2/25 Willie PMPS 61, +1~72, +2~113, +3~99, +4~98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

We are back from the vet, and everything checked out normal!!! He couldn't even find a heart murmur, which is excellent news. Since we don't currently have a regular vet, he gave me the full report, which I'll post over in Health for feedback. The cardiologist could not have been nicer. We had them go ahead and run a new full blood work up for Willie since we have made such radical diet changes in the past few months... want to make sure his kidneys are still okay. He works at two different clinics, and gave me the name of a receptionist at his other clinic, who knows pretty much every vet in the area... she was out today but we will be calling her next week to get a recomendation. Once again, he charmed all the techs who think he is the sweetest boy ever. While we waited for the results, he was sure to tell everyone in the waiting room his tale of woe. Let him out of the carrier for a bit, only to have him leap over a set of chairs in an effort to make his ess-cape. More praise from the crowd of adoring fans. *sigh* This boy.

Never thought I'd be so happy to pay $500+ to have someone tell me he was normal. :) Thus far, he hasn't spiked too badly... hoping our rescue remedy avoids a sugar dump like last time!

He was so cute this morning. I had to go out to warm up the car, scrape the windshield, etc. I came back in and I got a talking to!!! He led me straight to the kitchen with a less than gentle reminder that the leaving the house fuds protocol had NOT been followed. Upon returning home, he walked in circles in the dining room, unsure of what he wanted to do first. Now, however, the house has been fully investigated for any evidence of shenanigans in his absence (none found), fuds have been eaten, adn now we are resting on the couch. going to let him have his heat dish for a bit before I head back out to tbp.

Hope everyone here has a great day!!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 105, +4~147 Normal!!!

:RAHCAT YEEAAAAAAAAH, WILLIE!!!!! :RAHCAT

Christie, that is such wonderful news- normal! :mrgreen: I'm so happy for you both. Willie sure looks like a charmer, he's got a wonderful face. The techs enjoyed his visit more than he did, I'm sure. I hope the cardio doc's receptionist can help find the right vet for you.


:lol: :lol: leaving the house fuds protocol! He thought you were just going to leave, poor guy. I have to ask, what is a heat dish?
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 105, +4~147 Normal!!!

This is great news, Christie! Well worth the $$. And you'll get a good recommendation for a regular vet, too. I hope it all works out and you will wind up with a good one.
Willie, you are normal! Now you can eat your breakfast in peace!!!

Have a great weekend, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 105, +4~147 Normal!!!

WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO Congratulations!!!!!!!!! Hope you find an awesome vet out of this visit too.

Pretty awesome +4 considering there was a trip involved :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147 Normal!!!

Ooops! AMPS was 205, not 105. +2 was a 135, +4 was 147.

@Violet-- the heat dish is a space heater thingy that looks like a round fan. It doesn't heat a whole room, but rather whatever is 3-10 feet in front of it. I live in an old, drafty building with no control over my radiator heat, so this is good for putting in front of the couch while watching tv. Willie loves it.

UPS just brought my drugstore.com order... lots of cleaning supplies AND a yellow fish made by the company that makes Mannie's nanners (they were out of nanners). Willie is loving it! Going to have to order him some nanners forthwith. He is now laying on it.... making sure I don't steal it???

Thanks for keeping us in your thoughts, guys. Don't know what we'd do without our new family!!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147 Normal!!!

Hope I do not offend, but as soon as I saw "normal" and "Willie" in the subject line, I snickered a bit.
Every photo I have seen of Willie leads me to believe he is an absolute nutcase. He's got that "Yeah, I'm crazy" look in his eyes. Am I right?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

YEAAAAAAAAAA! Great report. Willie does sound like a real love!

Willie, you need a spa treatment? KTSS is on call! (and this calls for a party! don't let the bean see this!) --- Tess
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

Hi, Christie & Willie..
Happy Friday to you both.. nice to hear everyone loves Willie.. neither of mine even like the car, let alone charm vets :lol:
Very happy to hear the normal report too, that is just fantastic!
Great #s lately!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

YAY!!!! AWESOME!!! FANTASTIC!!!!
flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat​

I love the escape attempt - omg, and go Willie.

I sounds like you had a great visit and I m so happy for you - just the best news. I am glad too that they can give you a vet recommendation - that has to be very helpful.

Willie!!! Grab your stuff - I am coming to pick you up - we are going hang gliding!! ~~ Mannie ~~ and dude! SWEET on the fish thingie - own it man!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

LOL MJ!! He does have a bit of the crazy eyes, but he is such a charmer, I swear I'm the only one who sees them!! You are so right, though... "normal" and willie are two words that don't generally go together. *giggle* i think that has something to do with the fact that he believes in his heart of hearts that he is, in fact, a german shepard, and acts accordingly.

no offense taken! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Going to get a better pic of him up soon. For so long, he has been so scabby everywhere that I just didn't have the heart to put it on the internet. Plus, he was always sleeping all the time! Now that we're feeling better and almost totally healed up, he can fulfill his internet superstar destiny. LOL
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY, that is pawe-some news! He looks like he could charm the pants off a rattlesnake so I bet the techs adored him!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

That is great news Christie! What a charmer, huh! It has to be a big relief to get such good news. Willie deserves to be extra spoiled today, not that he isn't every day! Have a good one!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie AMPS 205, +4~147, +5~92/101 Normal!!!

I am SOOOOOOOOOOO Happy to hear the good news about Willie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Spoil that Boy now!!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie PMPS 61

Okay, Sienne. I know you said you were sure his numbers would come down, buttttttt......... I did put my big girl pants on and shoot, though!! Fed a nice sized bowl of Natural Balance (10%) to help get him up before the dose kicks in. We'll feed/test again in +1.

Spoiling accomplished. Stopped at a great shop on the way home from tbp. Willie got 2 nanners, some other toys, some fuds and a container of dried bonito flakes.

o.
m.
g.

I believe the best word I can come up with to describe Willie's reaction to the bonito is "frenzy." That, or "batshitcrazy." Either works. Having finished first dinner, he is now trying to open the bonito flakes!! :shock:

It appears that Willie does not yet share Mannie's love of the nanners. each time I gave him one, he sniffed it, looked at me, and then walked over to his carrot catnip toy and started playing with it. Though it could just be the "you're not gonna tell me what to play with" attitude that cats can give with new toys. He also got a catnip sardine, a mousie, a couple jingle balls and a fluff ball. He didn't have alot of toys, so now we are set for awhile.

The store also had the big cans of Wellness at a decent price, and I picked up some Cowboy Cookout and Grandma's Thanksgiving Dinner. Oh, and some Evo too. While I prefer to order online, I figure it is good for him to check them out first one can at a time.

Okay, off to heat up some dinner and then visit condos! Happy Weekend is HERE, everyone!!
 
Re: 2/25 Willie PMPS 61, +.5~62

WOW!! Awesome PS :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Willie! Good luck - I am sure you will do fine.

Willie??? You don't like your nanner??? DUDE! I will come and show you how to play with it - I am an expert... and hey: them bonita flakes are da-bomb! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top