? 2/25 - Two Two - AMPS 162 +2 144 +4 46 (20 min. 66)

TabbyCatMom

Member Since 2022
I have not posted in a few days because of work priorities but I recently lowered her dose to .75 because she experienced a couple greens.

Today at +6 she was 49. I'm going to test every 20 minutes (FIRST 20min re-check = 66) until she starts to come up. I gave her some CK and she didn't really want it so I gave her a wellness 11%. Any other thoughts? I'll Update her spreadsheet now.

@FrostD @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Last edited:
What is CK? Now that she’s over 60 you can move to low carb.

Good catch today, she has earned a 0.25 unit reduction in dose.
 
Thanks! Someone said when shooting blue to be cautious! Glad I did. I'll lower her dose again. OK I didn't give CK again! Going back for another 20-min check!
 
Cats take between 20-30 minutes for the carbs to go from the plate to the blood sugar. Since she's over 60, you can wait 30 minutes to check again.
 
Thanks! Question about my other kitty. He is almost 1 and has never had a vomiting episode and he just threw up three times. I've had bday flowers around and he likes to chop anything green. NO LILLYS or anything but do you know what the best steps are to take?
 
Apologies I was at the urgent care with my 11 mo's old kitten. He ate ribbon. He is all good now. No blockage! Will update spreadsheet now.

I meant Hill C/K food. I was so frantic last night I forgot to lower her to .50. She got .75 and this am she was 75 at +11. Beating myself up for this.
 
Back
Top