2/25 Trixie - AMPS 274, +3 239 - Dosing Advice

Kat & Trixie

Member Since 2025
Hello and happy Tuesday! :cat:

This is day 7 of current dose for Trixie. Can someone please confirm that I can increase to .25u starting tomorrow?

I would also like to drop her reduction point to 80 to allow for more time in green numbers, is this okay?

Appreciate you all!:bighug:
 
Here's the link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-22-trixie-amps-257.298571/

People following SLGS can customize the dosing once they have a good understanding of their cat's onset, nadir, and duration. As well, they have to have a good idea of how their cat responds to food and different carb levels. Are you comfortable with all that? Given that it looks like you've stopped the dry, you could go to TR, so I think dropping the reduction point to 80 should work.

You could try the increase to 0.25 units.
 
Here's the link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-22-trixie-amps-257.298571/

People following SLGS can customize the dosing once they have a good understanding of their cat's onset, nadir, and duration. As well, they have to have a good idea of how their cat responds to food and different carb levels. Are you comfortable with all that? Given that it looks like you've stopped the dry, you could go to TR, so I think dropping the reduction point to 80 should work.

You could try the increase to 0.25 units.
Thank you Wendy and thank you for linking my previous post (I forgot to do that).

I will increase her to .25u tomorrow and see how she does on the new dose for a few days to make sure I am comfortable with lowering her reduction point to 80.
 
Back
Top