2/25 Shadoe pmps 364 +1~304 +2~268 +3~313 10L & .25R

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Very Active Member
Yesterday’s Condo

Yesterday's recap:
353 - amps (9.5L)
342 - +1
335 - +2
340 - pmps (9.5L & .25R)
344 - +1
216 - +2
160 - +3
158 - +4
176 - +5.25
185 - +6
171 - +7
356 - today's amps (9.5L cycle 6)

:YMSIGH: As I suspected, Shadoe waited till I passed out to head up to pink country again. That'll teach me for going to bed.
Man, she does that in just a few hours. cat(2)_steam

Anyways, I honestly don't think she will bounce cuz she just is not a bouncer, but I'll be at work so no way to know what she does.
Shadoe's version of bounce is to be like an elastic band; she snaps right back to her comfy pinks just before the next shot.

This morning, I was woken by Booboo. She stands in front of my face with her nose even with mine but not touching. At the fraction of a second when I open my eyes, she yells MEOW MEOW MEOW BARK BARK and then runs to her covered dry food dish. She doesn't do this often, so I got up right away. It means she is really hungry and wants her foods NOW.

Shadoe was out and about, so she got some chicken cubes then I prepared her meals for the feeder and also her shot.
I could breathe, so no poops yet. I suspect there will be some nice deposit before I leave this morn.

I usually test her about 5min or so before shot time and today, she just trotted over and jumped up to the test spot. I guess after the last few nites of mega testing, it's become a firm habit.

Breakfast was eaten well, 1/2 can of SophCat chicken&tuna dinner, and the feeder is filled with smaller meals today. I have been seeing her appetite decrease, bit by bit, lately, so I am guessing that's a good thing. Looking at her non existent waistline, it's a very good thing. I put 1/4 can ff cod/sole/shrimp feast in each of 4 feeder sections. That should be sufficient, considering she still has 1/4 can more of the breakfast can plus some leftover chicken chunks and a bit of that ground beef she stole from me last nite.
If that is not enough till I get home from work, well, that is just too bad for Shadoe (oink, oink).

I just knew that Shadoe would pop back up to her comfy pinks; she always does that. To me, though, the progress is in the length of time that she stays way below pinks, even if she is getting a helping hand from the R. Bit by bit, she is getting used to the lower numbers, and not looking so dozy and out of it. She is acting like she has decided to like the new feelings.

So, tonight. We go up to a nice round 10u Lantus along with the .25u of R. Hopefully we will get another nice string of some bloos; I would really like that.

Shadoe's asleep in the hall as usual and I can sneak out to work.

That's it for the AM Shadoe report. :thumbup
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe amps 356

Good morning,Gayle!
love morning report! Shadow must be happy at her PINK zone-her teritory!
She is a smart girl and she better get used to yellow and blue because mama Bean is not gonna leave her alone until she learn
what is better for her.
Tomorrow is FRIDAY!
Have a nice Thursday at BP,Gayle!
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe amps 356 +1~378

'Morning Gayle, Shadoe's back in school. She just has to remember to recite her nice blue numbers, over and over. She had a really nice string yesterday, hope today is the same.
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe amps 356 +1~378

Wow, I missed some great numbers last night! What a difference that TOR makes. What a relief for you, Gayle, to see Shadoe in some blue!

Go Shadoe!!!!
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe amps 356 +1~378

I missed checking your condo yesterday so I missed seeing the long awaited "string of bloos"! flip_cat Belated congratulations!!!
I'm sure she will find her way back now that she's seen them! haha_smiley
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe amps 356 +1~378

Now last night was an amazing string of blues.
Shadoe is coming down more and more.
One more day and hopefully you will have results so that you are
not going crazu over the weekend wondering.
Paws crossed for another great night tonight!!!
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe +10 344 pmps 364 10L & .25R

Got my sunglasses and bathing suit ready for a visit to Shadoe's condo later tonight!

Hope Shadoe had a great day with lots of deep thoughts!
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe +10 344 pmps 364 10L & .25R

Even though she is pink, she is acting more relaxed.
Increased to 10u Lantus this pm shot.

It's great to see her more energetic; she is not racing around the place like crazy Booboo, but she is walking all over the place and checking stuff out more.

Again, I'll test hourly.
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe +10 344 pmps 364 10L & .25R

HOLY CAT!!!! Shadoe visited blue land last night!!! How fabulous! YAY Shadoe!!!

:RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/25 Shadoe +10 344 pmps 364 10L & .25R

Yup, she had an awesome blooo evening :cool:
Now I would like to see a bit more of it. I am glad she's really not a bouncing kitty; she just goes back to her starting point :YMSIGH:

I forgot to mention that I stopped by the pharmacy to be sure they have Lev, then stopped at the vets to leave a message to call MSU tomorrow and let me know as soon as the results are in. I will pick up the results on my way home tomorrow. If I leave a message today, they can't say they forgot or left it till too late in the day tomorrow.

I am tired from staying up to test yesterday, so I am going to have some naps tonite with Shadoe between tests.
 
Man she catches on fast! No way she is going to fall asleep at the wheel and let those nasty blooos sneak up on her haha_smiley

Actually, I am guessing the R did not last long at all, so we will likely try .5R on the weekend when I am around to see if it will bring her down and keep her down better.

No big deal tonite though; shed's gotta fill so it's all good.

Shadoe's been drinking more water, I did not water down her food as much today. She is eating better today than yesterday and is definitely much perkier.

Just 15min to +4 and we will see if the Lantus has kicked in yet.
 
Great numbers last night.

I'd think about calling the vet's office mid-morning tomorrow. Maybe you can offer to stay on the phone while they call MSU?
 
Shadoe is really giving you a time Gayle.
Tomorrow is the day hopefully you will have some answers.
Last night was incredible and I am sure there is moe where that came from.
You are just going to have to find it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top