2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35,+3.5 56, +4 86,+5.5 155

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good Day ALL!

Morgaine seems a little more with it today. Last night she continued to use the rubber mat and she continued to sit in her pee until I cleaned it all up. That is a puzzlement for me! She did allow me to take a wet paper towel and clean her up some. I sprayed the herbal bath foam on the towel instead of her and that seemed more acceptable to her. Overnight, she used her box!!!! Right now my favorite thing in the whole world is to look inside a litter box and see those clumps of wet pee and the little paw prints across the sand. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: She ate her fuds up this AM and we shall see what today brings.

Hope you are all having a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156

skybar22 said:
Good Day ALL!

Right now my favorite thing in the whole world is to look inside a litter box and see those clumps of wet pee and the little paw prints across the sand. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: She ate her fuds up this AM and we shall see what today brings.
:lol: I'm going to have to remember that, and may never look at a dirty litter box in the same way again.
I'm glad she's feeling more with it and eating up her fud, and giving you prezzies in the box!
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156

Yay for pee in the LB!! I hope you guys have a good day and Morgaine keeps eating up her fuds.

One pee at a time!
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156

Interesting the way she used the box the last 2 nights while I slept but is not using it when i am up with her. She just pee'd on the mat and sat near it, getting wet again. She is now in the LR giving herself a bath. She also announces to me that she has pee'd. She sat at the gate and meowed until I noticed. I am hoping the animal communicator can help figure this out with me.

A friend of mine is coming by this evening and we are going to go out for dinner and then stop at Target or Walmart to see if i can find a very low plastic box that she could easily get into. If I can find something appropriate i will get 2 and put litter in one and a pee pad in the other. The vet suggested that I just use the lid from one of those plastic boxes and put the pee pad on that. That would, at least, contain the urine and I could easily toss it in the tub and wash it. Much easier on my body than cleaning up the floor.

So, we carry on. thanks for the good thoughts!!!!
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156

That is very interesting that she uses her box when you aren't around, but not when you are. And then she announces it to you. I'm sure it means something. It's almost like she thinks you don't want her to use the box. Go figure! I can't wait until she has a chance to explain it to the AC.
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156

Rosalie,
How's your scratches? I just went thru that so I know they're really sore right now but are they looking OK otherwise?

Big plastic containers:

I use these (Target):
41 Qt Underbed storage box

AND

This (Target also) - the wheels are very convenient for moving them. This one is for a set of 4 but they probably sell them individually.

60 Qt Underbed storage box with wheels

Either of the lids have sides and would be good to hold pee pad....

BIG HUG,
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156

OMG!!!! Her +3 BG was 35 and I fed her some HC with a little Karo and then gave her her regular meal. She was meowing at me but i think it was for the low number, not the pee. I think we need to reduce her dose back to 4.25. she dove down from 156 to 35 in 3 hours. YIKES!

My scratches are doing okay. There is no sign of infection and they are sore but not too bad. i also take pain meds regularly so I probably do not feel the pain of a few cat scratches at this point.

so, she has gobbled down her food and i will test her in few minutes. i am pretty sure i might have overdone the fuds to bring her back up but we shall see.
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35 YIKES!!

35 :shock:
Guess she doesn't want you to go out shopping.
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35 YIKES!!

The pain meds could cause a drop too. The pain meds take away the stress of the pain on the body. :o
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35 YIKES!!

wow! Definitely test again in a few.

I agree with Beth. If the pain meds are finally helping alleviate what has been bothering her, that could cause her dosing needs to drop. Stay on top of things (I know you will).
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35 YIKES!!

She also announces to me that she has pee'd.


Her Royal Highness, Princess Morgaine of the Hinterlands, serene ruler of the house of Skybar, all seeing, all knowing, ever graceful and compassionate........ has peed.

Let it be known, let it be written! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35 YIKES!!

Rosalie, I've been watching Morgaine's condos for a few days but haven't posted. I know someone has probably already shared this link from Dr. Lisa's site but just in case they haven't: http://www.catinfo.org/?link=litterbox. There is tremendous info there about litter boxes, inappropriate elimination, etc.

I can't wait to hear what happens with the AC and what Morgaine has to say about all this.

I have a lot of cats and most go in and out as they please, except for Tinkerbell and Tawny, they rarely go out and when they do it is with me for just a few minutes. The point is that with so many cats even tho they go in and out I have several litter boxes around the house. Some are those low plastic tubs w/the lids like you are talking about getting tonight and some are the bigger ones w/the hole cut in the side b/c I have a couple of stand up pee'ers. I have one cat that refused to use the LB b/c it was just simply too small for him.

I also use the lids as "litter boxes," just like your vet suggested. I usually just line them with newspaper and a couple of my cats prefer that. They are like you say easy to just wash off. They just have a slight lip around them.

I have also switched to sand in the LBs and my cats all seem to love that. I line the LBs with several layers of newspaper b4 I put the sand in.

I know someone who knows one lady who had even more cats than me and she actually used sand in one of those hard plastic swimming pools you get for kids. I have no idea how she kept it clean, or from smelling...

I love the idea of getting the boxes with wheels!

Just wanted to throw my 2 cents in, but you've probably already gotten most of these suggestions. Glad to hear things are so much better on the Morgaine front today!
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35 YIKES!!

Cini Mini's Mom said:
She also announces to me that she has pee'd.


Her Royal Highness, Princess Morgaine of the Hinterlands, serene ruler of the house of Skybar, all seeing, all knowing, ever graceful and compassionate........ has peed.

Let it be known, let it be written! :lol: :lol: :lol:
That sums it up nicely!! :lol:

Mamabean is on this. I have fed my own lows so often that I know it is better to over do than underdo but hopefully she will just come up and surf for a while.

30 minutes post feeding she is at 56. She has had quite a bit of food, a combo of HC, Karo and 6%. I will keep checking her and will send my friend to Target if need be. He isn't coming until 6 PM but i do need to shower and wash my hair so i am hoping Ms. M will come up more so i can safely take my time to take care of me.

I am going to drop the dose at PM cycle tonight depending on where she is. I do not shoot until much later as i am a late riser do our cycles start later in the day/night.
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35,+3.5 56, +4 86

Skybar glad to hear that Morgaine is doing better. I read your posts yesterday and really identified with how scared you were when she scratched you. I have been there before and cats when angry and not feeling well can be very very scary. Good to hear that she is back to using the litter box. I pray that she continues her healing and feeling back to her old self.

Mimi & Tommy
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35,+3.5 56, +4 86

it looks like Morgaine is heading up nicely. I would check again at maybe +5 just to be sure she stays up when the food wears off. For sure I would reduce her dose too. It's best to play it a little on the cautious side in case the pain meds are allowing a drop in dose.
 
Re: 2/25 Morgaine AMPS 156,+3 35,+3.5 56, +4 86

Libby and Lucy said:
it looks like Morgaine is heading up nicely. I would check again at maybe +5 just to be sure she stays up when the food wears off. For sure I would reduce her dose too. It's best to play it a little on the cautious side in case the pain meds are allowing a drop in dose.
Thanks Libby. I really had to take a shower and wash my hair. Living in Pee Pee Land tends to rub off....EWWW! So, i gave her a tsp of HC and a bit more karo so i could relax and do what I needed to do. Will check her now but she looks and seems just fine.

ETA: @+5.5 shi is 155 so I must have given her a bit too much but at least I can safely go out for a couple of hours and get what I need to get for her. She gets another small meal @+6.
 
Back from dinner and shopping for boxes. I got Morgaine a 42 qt. Sterlite box with a lid and my friend Daniel cut an opening in the box so that she merely has to walk in. It is less than 2 inches high. I used the lid as an additional LB and put pee pads on it with litter in the box. So, Morgaine ignored the new box and went up to her oldest box, licked the front of it a bit, rubbed her wihiskers on it a couple of times and walked over to the kitchen opening where I have a pee pad and proceeded to pee on it. Anyone have a clue what she is doing here? It is as if she wanted me to know that she loves her old box even if she won't pee in it.
 
Oh Morgaine! What a day she had...low numbers, new boxes, mama bean out for the evening! It is interesting how she uses her box at night...it will be more so to see what she uses tonight.

I'm so glad you got out with Daniel. You deserve some time for you.

See you tomorrow!
 
Hey Rosalie, glad you got to go out to dinner, I wasn't sure if Morgaine was going to let you!

No idea on the latest LB weirdness. I'm not too surprised she ignored the new boxes... that will probably take a little while for her to accept them.

Rubbing her face on things, I believe, is a form of territorial marking. Kitties have glands on the sides of their faces for this purpose. Beth would probably know more about that though. At least she went to the pee pad and not the carpet or anything. confused_cat :?
 
Yes, I think she was definitely telling me something about claiming that older box. IOW, leave this alone, it is mine. We shall see what tomorrow AM brings after I go to bed and leave her to herself with pee pads, lid with pee pads, and 2 litter boxes. :roll:
 
Rosalie, you probably heard most of this already, but just in case… we found out that Daphne did not like to go into a dark room, to her litter box, so we keep the light on, (it's a small mud room), and my DH thinks maybe she doesn't see well, she's 17. But, I also had other cats that had problems with littler boxes too, one had a UTI infection, and went on my rug, and then the other cats went right to that spot. So, we put the litter box right on that spot and then moved it slowly back to the mud room… Also, I used peroxide, baking soda and dish detergent, mixed together, and sprayed it on the places they went to. Just be careful because the peroxide will bleach dark rugs. And one more thing, I used aluminum foil in any place that any of the cats would try to go, most cats don't like aluminum foil.

Yup, I had my share of pee/litter box problems :lol:

Good luck with the new boxes and other stuff you got at Target.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top