2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +9/122 PMPS 177 +2/152 +9/64 +11/85

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117

Not bad at all for a skipped shot ;-) Hope you got some sleep last night.

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117

that's exactly what i was thinking, dyana! a skipped shot followed by an amps of 117 - AWESOME!

hope you rested up for whatever mikey throws you next!
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +1/147

:lol: :lol: :lol: there is NO sleep in the home :lol: :lol: :lol:

I "could have" slept because Mikey was ok, however you must remember I have 15 others to take his place. 1 hairball at about 2am proceeded by the same cat scratching at our mirrored closet doors (his thing) up at 4am to check Mikey and then up at 6 to feed the rest. Got up for good at 7:30. So staying up for Mikey isn't so bad, I think the stress associated with watching his numbers is what's more draining.

I am going to be more on top of his #'s today and get the +1, +2. I was a little sad the +1 was 147. He didn't eat that much w/ shot.
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +1/147

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
That's the lowest AMPS following a skipped shot so far. . . :-D
I agree. A BG of 117 after 24 hours? with no insulin says something.
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +1/147

that's true. it is his lowest after a skipped shot. see, that's what I need you all for :-D
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +1/147

it's all perspective, isn't it!?! i'd attribute the +1 to a food spike. maybe he's really carb sensitive.
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +1/147

Wow, that really is a great number after a skipped shot!

I sometimes forget to read the profiles here on LMB,... that is amazing, you are taking care of 16 kitties!!!! I can't imagine your kitty food bill alone!
 
Re: 2/25 Mikey AMPS 117 +1/147 +5/115 +9/122 PMPS 177

Just a brief respite for Mikey....bet he'll be back at it tomorrow....or maybe even tonight.

have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top