2/25 Lincoln AMPS(+13.5) 100 +3 49 +3.75 65 + 4.5 68 PMPS 107 +2 67 +4 70 +8.5 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Very Active Member
I can't get any condo's posted because my Mittens keeps chasing the banner on the page and I have a touch screen monitor:banghead: I've let him play games on it lately and now I don't get to use it at all without him.

Looks like Lincoln might have down a little lagoon swimming while I slept last night. Hopefully he stayed flat and safe. I just got done cleaning his room and boy was he full of energy an trouble. Our third ringworm culture just went officially negative, but keeping the room sterilized once a week just in case.

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...88-3-56-3-5-65-6-5-85-pmps-137-3-5-98.153251/
 
Carbs seem to be wearing off a bit on Linc. I just gave them both a little extra serving of HC because I have to get to work. Lincoln just seems on a mission these days.

We are going to be gone tomorrow night and I was having the person giving the shots come over tonight to go through our process. I think we are just going to skip or put them into an 18/18 'cause she isn't comfortable with dosing at these lower numbers and Lincoln just really needs monitoring these days so I'm not sure I am comfortable with him getting his shot and then not checked for 6hrs. She'd probably come back to test, but he isn't always the most cooperative for testing.

eta: Just talked to the person who was going to do the shots and she reminded me that when Lincoln sees her, all he is going to remember is she is the one who gave him lime sulfur dips.. so he is not likely to hold too still for testing for her. She has years of experience from her own diabetic, but tight regulation is not her comfort zone. So we look to do an 18/18 on the boys. Shoot in the morning, make sure we are home by +18, skip the following morning (can sleep in after the concert and casino :), and then shoot the following evening to be back on track.
 
Last edited:
Lincoln is totally on a mission right now! Sounds like the 18/18 plan is good. And you can sleep in (unless Mittens wants to play ;)).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top