2/25 Karamela AMPS 297 +3 123 +4 95 +5 93 +7 218 PMPS 378 +5 268

Quite a dive at +3. It's still the higher 0.75u depot at work. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction. You want to feed some higher carbs to slow her down and prevent her from dropping below 90. That would mean another reduction per SLGS and back to back reductions often fail.
 
Quite a dive at +3. It's still the higher 0.75u depot at work. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to a reduction. You want to feed some higher carbs to slow her down and prevent her from dropping below 90. That would mean another reduction per SLGS and back to back reductions often fail.
Understood!! Is it royal canin diabetic wet ok as a mc or it needs even higher?
 
She is clearing the bounce from yesterday's greens which is why you're seeing extra downward momentum. In such cycles, you want to use food (higher carb, if necessary) to slow her down. Very often reductions earned in bounce clearing cycles do not hold. :-)
 
She is clearing the bounce from yesterday's greens which is why you're seeing extra downward momentum. In such cycles, you want to use food (higher carb, if necessary) to slow her down. Very often reductions earned in bounce clearing cycles do not hold. :)
Thank you Bhooma ❤️ just a question. So for today I feed Royal Canin? Or just for that meal? For example if I see now 100+ what do I feed in the next meal?
 
So for today I feed Royal Canin? Or just for that meal? For example if I see now 100+ what do I feed in the next meal?
Hopefully just that one snack of RC is enough to prevent her from going lower and you can switch to her regular LC food from here. If she is flat, you could feed a mix of RC and LC so that it's not MC but higher carb LC - like 8-9% carbs. She seems to have a later onset and later nadir than typical cats on Lantus.
 
Hopefully just that one snack of RC is enough to prevent her from going lower and you can switch to her regular LC food from here. If she is flat, you could feed a mix of RC and LC so that it's not MC but higher carb LC - like 8-9% carbs. She seems to have a later onset and later nadir than typical cats on Lantus.
I see!! She keeps going down +5 93.
 
I think I overdid it!! It’s +7 218 :p. I continue with LC now?
It's okay! Feeding the curve is a lot of trial and error! :-) As you collect data on how she responded to higher carb foods at various points in the cycle, you will learn how carb sensitive she is.
You don't need to feed unless she is hungry.
 
Back
Top