2/25 - I am a num nut!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Very Active Member
SoI have kept shakes on the 3.4 for about a week now
and he was high as usual last night so I raised to 3.5 and he came back with
a amps of 338....
OK! so I think this is what i did wrong...
I KNOW that Shakes likes to settle into a dose, he needs time to adjust before raising
but when the meter mess happened I panicked and quickly raised him
and I cant do that with him
so I am thinking I need to just go slow with him, and slowly raise until I find his new dose
so I am feeling better today, but still kicking myself cause I knew better, but panicked
lesson learned, cause he was acting like himself last night even though I raised a little! :mrgreen:
 
I read a quote recently that I may put in my siggy.

"Anxiety is excitement without breathing"

So when you start panicking, breath baby breath.
 
We know you wouldn't do it on purpose. Look at how many times I've screwed up in the last week. Lesson learned. Its easy to be a reactor when your kids are sick.

Hang in there Num Nut :lol:
 
I totally understand Momma. We reached a state of panic too with the high numbers, you just want to get them down NOW.
Slow and steady, we will all get there.
Mucho good vibes comin’ your way!
 
THanks everyone for making me feel better

and Lisa, I just had tears streaming down my face I laughed so hard!
Boy I needed that
THanks you!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top