Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114347
Good afternoon!
Today:
AMPS = 170 (2.0u)
+6 = 64
+6.5 = 84
+9 = 112
PMPS (+11) = 160 (2.0u)
+2 = 281
+4 = 188
+6 = 123
Half-way decent PM cycle last night, considering the skipped shot for the AM cycle. Began a trial of an across the board 0.2 reduction of my sliding scale, which is probably going to require some tweaking, but we'll see! Shot 2.2u on a pre-shot of 342. I don't know when nadir happened, or how low Eddie went, but I got a 128 at PM +8, and it looks like he was still gradually going down, and at PM +12 this AM he was at 126/133. He was rising fairly quickly and I shot at 170 at +12.75. Good thing he was rising fast, since mama bean had to be out the door early for work this morning. I grew a pair and shot 2.0u on the 170 pre-shot. I believe that's the lowest I've shot yet. I'd previously been shooting 2.2u into pre-shots in the 180's.
I had to be in court today, so DH ran home at lunch time at about +5 and fed lunch. He did not test, since he has farther to go back and forth to and from work. Would sure have been nice to know what the number was at +5 before food! I stopped at home after court on my way back, which was +6, and Eddie was at 64. Fed LC snack, and at +6.5, he was at 84.
Hoping for a surf and not an enormous bounce!
Sure seems like the reducie in this range is effective! It makes me a little nervous to see numbers in this range since I'm not home to test, and since Eddie has been sort of unpredictable as of late. DH should be home around +9 or so, to check in on the Wompa-saurus-rex.
On another note, I just got my shipment of syringes from ADW last night. I had ordered enough to get free shipping, and when I opened the box, it occurred to me that we now have enough syringes to last a year. :? I'm wishing on a star that Eddie will decide that I ordered far more syringes than we need.
Good afternoon!
Today:
AMPS = 170 (2.0u)
+6 = 64
+6.5 = 84
+9 = 112
PMPS (+11) = 160 (2.0u)
+2 = 281
+4 = 188
+6 = 123
Half-way decent PM cycle last night, considering the skipped shot for the AM cycle. Began a trial of an across the board 0.2 reduction of my sliding scale, which is probably going to require some tweaking, but we'll see! Shot 2.2u on a pre-shot of 342. I don't know when nadir happened, or how low Eddie went, but I got a 128 at PM +8, and it looks like he was still gradually going down, and at PM +12 this AM he was at 126/133. He was rising fairly quickly and I shot at 170 at +12.75. Good thing he was rising fast, since mama bean had to be out the door early for work this morning. I grew a pair and shot 2.0u on the 170 pre-shot. I believe that's the lowest I've shot yet. I'd previously been shooting 2.2u into pre-shots in the 180's.
I had to be in court today, so DH ran home at lunch time at about +5 and fed lunch. He did not test, since he has farther to go back and forth to and from work. Would sure have been nice to know what the number was at +5 before food! I stopped at home after court on my way back, which was +6, and Eddie was at 64. Fed LC snack, and at +6.5, he was at 84.
Hoping for a surf and not an enormous bounce!
Sure seems like the reducie in this range is effective! It makes me a little nervous to see numbers in this range since I'm not home to test, and since Eddie has been sort of unpredictable as of late. DH should be home around +9 or so, to check in on the Wompa-saurus-rex.
On another note, I just got my shipment of syringes from ADW last night. I had ordered enough to get free shipping, and when I opened the box, it occurred to me that we now have enough syringes to last a year. :? I'm wishing on a star that Eddie will decide that I ordered far more syringes than we need.