2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112, PMPS = 160, +6 = 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114347

Good afternoon!

Today:
AMPS = 170 (2.0u)
+6 = 64
+6.5 = 84
+9 = 112
PMPS (+11) = 160 (2.0u)
+2 = 281
+4 = 188
+6 = 123

Half-way decent PM cycle last night, considering the skipped shot for the AM cycle. Began a trial of an across the board 0.2 reduction of my sliding scale, which is probably going to require some tweaking, but we'll see! Shot 2.2u on a pre-shot of 342. I don't know when nadir happened, or how low Eddie went, but I got a 128 at PM +8, and it looks like he was still gradually going down, and at PM +12 this AM he was at 126/133. He was rising fairly quickly and I shot at 170 at +12.75. Good thing he was rising fast, since mama bean had to be out the door early for work this morning. I grew a pair and shot 2.0u on the 170 pre-shot. I believe that's the lowest I've shot yet. I'd previously been shooting 2.2u into pre-shots in the 180's.

I had to be in court today, so DH ran home at lunch time at about +5 and fed lunch. He did not test, since he has farther to go back and forth to and from work. Would sure have been nice to know what the number was at +5 before food! I stopped at home after court on my way back, which was +6, and Eddie was at 64. Fed LC snack, and at +6.5, he was at 84.

Hoping for a surf and not an enormous bounce!

Sure seems like the reducie in this range is effective! It makes me a little nervous to see numbers in this range since I'm not home to test, and since Eddie has been sort of unpredictable as of late. DH should be home around +9 or so, to check in on the Wompa-saurus-rex. :-D

On another note, I just got my shipment of syringes from ADW last night. I had ordered enough to get free shipping, and when I opened the box, it occurred to me that we now have enough syringes to last a year. :? I'm wishing on a star that Eddie will decide that I ordered far more syringes than we need. :-D
 
Re: 2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112

Woo! Go Eddie! Keep the surfboard, and stay away from the trampoline!
 
Re: 2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112, PMPS = 160

PMPS (+11) = 160 (2.0u)
+2 = 281 Darn!

That was a heck of a surf this AM cycle! The 281 makes me think there may have been a bounce that was waiting to pop out just after PMPS. Hopefully Eddie will clear that 281 and come back down to surf the blues some more. :smile:

Edited, derp! @-) The 281 was +2, not plus +3, so there's lots of time to start coming back down. The +2 also gives mom some reassurances that Eddie was definitely on the way back up when shooting one of those mid-blues. :smile:
 
Re: 2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112, PMPS = 160

Just being nosey, why'd you shoot at +11 instead of +12? Just curious, I know why Lucian's time changes, he's not stable. :lol:
 
Re: 2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112, PMPS = 160

+11 was our normal shot time since I stalled almost an hour this morning, and he was on the way back up by that point. :smile: I was just thrilled not to see a 400 bounce at the end of the cycle with those greens in the middle of the cycle. :-D
 
Re: 2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112, PMPS = 160

OK, to get his schedule back on track. I forget others actually have schedules. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/25 Eddie AMPS 170, +6 = 64, +9 = 112, PMPS = 160

nckitties3 said:
OK, to get his schedule back on track. I forget others actually have schedules. ohmygod_smile

We just lucked out that Eddie was ready to go at our regular shot time. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top