2/25 Atticus, AMPS 65, +2.5 49, +4 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monica and Atticus (GA)

Member Since 2011
I'm so tired! My parents kept me up visiting until 12:30. Glad they made it here, though. My dad fell down at one of their stops- he scraped his nose up pretty good. He walks on a cane and has had neuropathy since his aortic dissection two year ago. It's been a couple of months since he fell, so I hate for it to happen on the start of their visit. He seems in better spirits this morning, though.

65 at AMPS this morning. A week ago I'd worry about shooting, but now I'm all "65 is pretty much the same as 67." Plus, I'm going to have to skip tonight's dose. Because of the concert, the latest I'll be able to shoot is 4:45pm, which is too early, and then no one will be home until around 11, which is too long for me to go without checking him if I shoot that early. So hopefully skipping tonight's dose won't mess him up too much.

Here's yesterday's condo- Serryn, there are pics of Mardi!
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64514&p=700020#
 
Re: 2/25 Atticus, AMPS 65

Atticus is doing Purrfect. Surfing along in those 60s.
I hope you all have a good time tonight at your concert.
 
Re: 2/25 Atticus, AMPS 65

So sorry to hear about your dad and his fall. Glad to hear he is doing better this morning. Atti is such a beautiful green this morning and good for you on shooting, Miss BOS! I'm sure Atti will do just fine without a shot tonight. Enjoy the concert and the visit with your folks.
 
sounds like a plan! i don't know how you can measure the difference between .25, .20 and .1 - but you go girl! he needs something less than he's getting now.
 
I'm thinking 0.10 as a token dose, like a tiny drop. Basically wetting the top of the plunger with the insulin and getting that in. We'll see if I can do it. I'd just like to go a little gradually before completely stopping.
 
Sounds like a plan!!

Had you thought of suggesting methyl b-12 (methylcobalamin) for your dad? He should check with his doctor but B-vitamins are water soluble so any excess is excreted and doesn't build up in the system. It was used with humans for neuropathy before it was suggested for cats.
 
Kim, Simon's not far behind!

My syringes are marked differently than in the pic, I think. I'm hardly giving him very much at all with what I've been calling 0.20, which probably is more like 0.10. It's going to be hard to gauge, but I'm just going to try to get the smallest amount into him as I can. Tonight we're skipping, so we'll see where he is in the morning.

Sienne, I know he takes a couple different B12s. I'll ask him about that one. He's tried most everything, even experimental Botox. It's such a miracle that he's even alive after what he's been through, but we all wish he didn't have such a hard time of it.

Hope everyone has a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top