? 2/25/17 Ollie pmps 279; +4=74 ;+5=59; 5.5=87; +6=101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy & Oliver

Member Since 2015
Ollie started out the day amps 264 ; +5=275 ; +6=265
pmps=279 ; +4=74

So, keeping an eye on him and will test in an hour. If he stays about the same, does the 74 qualify him for a dose reduction to 2 units in the morning? It's 9:48 pm EST here in NY. Of course if he starts going lower tonight I'll be up for a while. Always at night :nailbiting:

Thanks.
 
I hope he surfs too. You won't need to intervene with hc unless he drops under 50 but you could give a little mc. I'd grab a +5.

Was just looking at the lists of MC vs HC on someone else's post. I think all I have is HC - will have to make sure tomorrow to go to store and have both.
 
He is at 59 now. It's time for his usual food soon so I will mix in a bit of hc and test again later. We just had him in the '40s on Weds night, don't want to do that again ;)

Ollie started out the day amps 264 ; +5=275 ; +6=265
pmps=279 ; +4=74

So, keeping an eye on him and will test in an hour. If he stays about the same, does the 74 qualify him for a dose reduction to 2 units in the morning? It's 9:48 pm EST here in NY. Of course if he starts going lower tonight I'll be up for a while. Always at night :nailbiting:

Thanks.
 
I would go with mc if mine. Since you don't have any just add a little hc to the regular food. It will be fine.
 
Ollie started out the day amps 264 ; +5=275 ; +6=265
pmps=279 ; +4=74 ; +5=59 ; +5.5=87

So, keeping an eye on him and will test in an hour. If he stays about the same, does the 74 qualify him for a dose reduction to 2 units in the morning? It's 9:48 pm EST here in NY. Of course if he starts going lower tonight I'll be up for a while. Always at night :nailbiting:

Thanks.
Ollie started out the day amps 264 ; +5=275 ; +6=265
pmps=279 ; +4=74

So, keeping an eye on him and will test in an hour. If he stays about the same, does the 74 qualify him for a dose reduction to 2 units in the morning? It's 9:48 pm EST here in NY. Of course if he starts going lower tonight I'll be up for a while. Always at night :nailbiting:

Thanks.
 
Ollie started out the day amps 264 ; +5=275 ; +6=265
pmps=279 ; +4=74

So, keeping an eye on him and will test in an hour. If he stays about the same, does the 74 qualify him for a dose reduction to 2 units in the morning? It's 9:48 pm EST here in NY. Of course if he starts going lower tonight I'll be up for a while. Always at night :nailbiting:

Thanks.

He is now, pmps +6=101. His Cat Mate is set to open in less than an hour with some more food. In your opinion, would you say Ollie is safe now for me to go to bed?
 
With SLGS under 90 calls for a reduction to 2.0. I would want a test in an hour without the influence of food . If he stays up I would feel okay about going to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top