2/24 PMPS 307 +2 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning,

Rocky is still in the stinky pinkies on the FAT 1.50u dose. When can I raise his dose?

The reason I did not raise it to a flat 1.75u was because he went to that bg of 29 on the FAT 1.50u last time, and i was very afraid to raise his dose to anything above the FAT 1.50u.

But I'm feeling more confident about that now. I would just have monitor to him very, very closely. And if the 1.75u is way too much, I don't know what I am going to do for him.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114298

Yesterday's recap:

AMPS 225
+2 188
+4 276
+6 310
+10.30 341

PMPS 343
+2 355
+4.15 339
 
Re: Dosecrease when? 2/24 AMPS 343

Hi Tina!!

Since you've only given the fat 1.5 for 3 cycles, you should probably stick to it for at least another 3 cycles. We want to hold each dose for at least 6 cycles unless they drop below 50.

You're using different syringes than you were when you got the 29, so that may make a difference too. Sure would be nice if there were some kind of regulation on syringes, wouldn't it? Something that said they all had to be the same size, with the lines in the same places and "guaranteed" to be accurate.

I understand your concern over the increases, but I think you would be better off to forget the fat/skinny doses after this. Just take increases/decreases in the full .25 until you start to see some better and more consistent numbers.

Generally, the fat/skinny doses are used when it's pretty clear that 1.5 is too much, but 1.25 is too little (just an example) so we want to "dial it in" a little better.

Let's see where he is when the 6 cycles are up. Sometimes we might suggest increases after only 4 cycles, but with Rocky going that low such a short time ago, I think that's too aggressive for him.

I know you're frustrated, but hang in there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top