2/24 Mookie PMPS 371, +2 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Mookie's numbers and condo yesterday:
78 AMPS
106 +1
121 +3
156 +4
106 +5
120 +6
60 +9.5
69 +10
43/60 +11

127 PMBG (skipped shot)
311 +2
508 +4
HI +5
555 +6


Good morning,

Yesterday Mookie had a low of 78 and a high of HI (over 600), which may be an all-time record for LL, but one that I don't want to repeat. My observations of him when he was over 500 last night included increased thirst, hunger, and behavior similar to ADHD--restless and distractable, going from toy to toy. Thank goodness his ketone test was negative. I know exercise helps to bring down BG in human diabetics, so that's what we did--we exercised by playing for a good 30 minutes until I was sure his BG was starting to drop.

This morning the after-effects seem to be obsessive hunger and tiredness. I'll feed him when he's hungry and encourage him to rest today, and hopefully he'll recover from that bounce quickly.

Wishing everyone a pleasant day.
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Hi guys .. yeah, that was a pretty crazy cycle you guys had yesterday! I'm glad you got him to exercise and I also hope he comes down for you today .. looks like he's on his way! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

That was one wild ride yesterday! Mookie is showing off his incredible bounce clearing skills today. It must have helped him a lot to play off some of the extra sugar last night. Good job, Randa.
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Thanks, Linda. I panicked, afraid he'd develop DKA. It was the only thing I could think of, short of taking him to the ER.
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Crazy day for you yesterday! Those wear you out just from the emotional swings. Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Wow, Randa, sorry I missed your condo yesterday and will go back and read. Sounds like it was pretty crazy. Glad Mookie is coming down, and that's a nice +4 there. I didn't know that about the exercise and learn something every day. Have a nice Friday.
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Wow...talk about Rainbow Kitty! Very interesting observations, as well. And excellent work with the exercise routine as well!! Looks like he's going nice and easy with that bounce clearing.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Wow, what a day for Mookie! So glad to see he is back down today. That was a great idea to exercise, and so good that Mookie was able to. I wouldn't even know what to do with that number. My Daphne doesn't do anything, she's 17 and never liked to play. Looks like he is having a much better day!
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203

Mookie why are you stressing out your Momma bean like that???
What a day you had Randa, and how bright of you to figure out that the excercise would help!!
I am really impressed!!!
How Mookie gives you good cycles today with no surprises!! Have a good evening!
Hugs & Love from us! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203, +6 214

If I could offer you a giant chocolate bar, I would but it doesn't really help :lol:

He's starting to see better numbers overall which is great! Now to just tame those bounces. We are all here to help in anyway we can...you are a most awesome bean!
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203, +6 214

Hi Randa & Mookie,
Much nicer numbers today, Mookie! We are glad that you are exercising. I try to get Rusty to play hard every day and he usually does. I'm sure it helps.

Enjoy your evening and the weekend.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. I made your Ribollata bean & kale soup tonight. It is delicious! I couldn't find black kale, so I just used the regular kale and it was good. (Probably even better with the black kale.) And an added bonus is that we have enough for the whole weekend! Thanks Randa!
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203, +6 214, PMPS 371

Sounds like you had a rough day. :YMHUG:
Hugs to you and Mookie. I hope tomorrow is better.
 
Re: 2/24 Mookie AMPS 367, +2.5/253, +4/203, +6 214, PMPS 371

Wow, those are some crazy numbers and crazy circumstances with the storm and losing power. Big hugs, Randa! You're doing a fantabulous job.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top