Jinx & Miz Kirby
Member Since 2022
Previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-68-1-noshot-100-1-93.274500/#post-3048088
This is only the 2nd time I've shot green. This morning she's at 80, and the last time was 2 days ago at 68. Last time I stalled an hour but fed her on schedule right after taking the 68 because I'd forgotten the 'don't feed if over 50 to see when BG starts going back up as insluin wears off' instruction on the shooting low page.
So this morning I've held off on feeding (except for the obligatory ear poke treat), which is making Miz Kirby and her two civvie companions annoyed (Pickle is her daughter, and Bailey is her nemesis/frenemy). Will test every 15-20 minutes until it starts going up, then feed and shoot immediately. Since the other day when her PMPS was 68 her nadir after that was 49, I reduced her dose .25. Once I shoot I'll make sure to take +1 and +2 etc. to track the food impact and when the insulin kicks in, and try to catch the nadir by testing frequently.
This is only the 2nd time I've shot green. This morning she's at 80, and the last time was 2 days ago at 68. Last time I stalled an hour but fed her on schedule right after taking the 68 because I'd forgotten the 'don't feed if over 50 to see when BG starts going back up as insluin wears off' instruction on the shooting low page.
So this morning I've held off on feeding (except for the obligatory ear poke treat), which is making Miz Kirby and her two civvie companions annoyed (Pickle is her daughter, and Bailey is her nemesis/frenemy). Will test every 15-20 minutes until it starts going up, then feed and shoot immediately. Since the other day when her PMPS was 68 her nadir after that was 49, I reduced her dose .25. Once I shoot I'll make sure to take +1 and +2 etc. to track the food impact and when the insulin kicks in, and try to catch the nadir by testing frequently.