2/24 Lulu AMPS-81,+.5-94,+1.5-67,+4-94,+7-70,+9-90,PMPS-99,+2-117,+4-101

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lori...how long will you be away? You might need to give some syrup and HC to keep Lulu up but that depends how long you will be away from home for your appointment. Sorry that is all I can offer.
 
Thanks, Mary Ann, I`m seeing a specialist on the other side of the city, so will probably be away for a couple of hours. I`d cancel, but it took months to get in to see her. I gave Lulu a bowl of MC food (with gravy & cheese) and she`s chowing down the whole thing, thank heavens. I have to leave now, will be a nervous wreck til I get home.
 
Thanks, Mary Ann, I`m seeing a specialist on the other side of the city, so will probably be away for a couple of hours. I`d cancel, but it took months to get in to see her. I gave Lulu a bowl of MC food (with gravy & cheese). I have to leave now, will be a nervous wreck til I get home.


I would leave her some HC food before you go...if it drives her up then you can catch up later.
 
Thanks so much, ladies. Just got home to find Lulu sitting on the stairs waiting for me, she hears the garage door open so knows Mama is home. I tested her and she`s safely in the lagoon at 94, thank heavens. I`m so relieved. They must think I`m nuts at the specialist's; I told the receptionist if the doc was running late, then I was leaving because of my cat. I'm a crazy cat lady and proud of it :)
I didn't give her any syrup, Mary Ann, I had already left by the time I got your message. Thankfully the half can of MC brought her back up.
I think that if she tests low AMPS again, and I have to go out, then I will stall or skip that shot altogether. I felt nauseous all morning, worrying about her.
 
Thanks so much, ladies. Just got home to find Lulu sitting on the stairs waiting for me, she hears the garage door open so knows Mama is home. I tested her and she`s safely in the lagoon at 94, thank heavens. I`m so relieved. They must think I`m nuts at the specialist's; I told the receptionist if the doc was running late, then I was leaving because of my cat. I'm a crazy cat lady and proud of it :)
I didn't give her any syrup, Mary Ann, I had already left by the time I got your message. Thankfully the half can of MC brought her back up.
I think that if she tests low AMPS again, and I have to go out, then I will stall or skip that shot altogether. I felt nauseous all morning, worrying about her.

I am so glad that Lulu is fine. I can't even imagine how frantic you must have been!!! :bighug:

I completely understand your attitude..even though you waited months for the dr appointment, Lulu was your first concern. Now that you know Lulu is doing OK it is time for you to take a few deep breaths and maybe a short walk outside and try to regain your composure. Maybe a small glass of wine is in order too ;)
 
I was supposed to go on a nature walk this aft, but cancelled. Think I`ll clean out my garage (a yucky icky poopy job). Can you tell that I hate cleaning my garage?:rolleyes:
I so appreciate your help and concern, Mary Ann.
 
Wow Lulu...you certainly took the dosecrease threat seriously!! There's no need to be quite that dramatic about it especially when mama has to go out! :rolleyes: I used to be certain Rosa would give me dodgy numbers on purpose if she knew we had something planned for the day - the number of things I cancelled because they'd have meant me being out and she was dropping... ;)

I'm so glad she surfed safely for you while you had to be out. It really is worrying when it's something you can't cancel and they start dropping like that! :bighug:

When you get done with your garage, do you want to come and give me a hand with ours? Lulu can come too!! ;) I can pretty much guarantee that our garage is worse than most people's - it's so full of stuff we inherited from hubby's mom that we can't even get a car in there at the moment!! :P :rolleyes:
 
I was supposed to go on a nature walk this aft, but cancelled. Think I`ll clean out my garage (a yucky icky poopy job). Can you tell that I hate cleaning my garage?:rolleyes:
I so appreciate your help and concern, Mary Ann.

I think just taking some time outside to relax would be a better idea. If you are having the same weather there as I am, it is a beautiful day, so just enjoy it. The garage will still be there another time. I spent my morning redoing my veggie garden netting. One of my resident bunnies had found a way through it and was sitting in the garden happily eating my broccoli :mad:. Those wascally wabbits!!!
 
You twisted my arm, Mary Ann, to the point it is broken and I cannot clean my garage now :p It is a gorgeous day out, so I took a walk down to the store to pick up some bread. Those wascally wabbits is right. I have quite a few bunnies running around my neighbourhood, but I don't care -- I own a townhouse condo and they don't allow us to grow gardens:(
Lulu's numbers are surprising the heck out of me! She's dropped back down, so I gave her some LC food, and will test again soon. What's going on? I ask myself -- did I make a mistake in her dosage this morning? I doubt it. Is her pancreas sputtering back to life? I HOPE SO !!!
 
Never mind an increase...it looks like Lulu might be on her way to trying for a reduction at this rate (anti-jinx). :) I'm glad you were able to get out for at least a bit of a walk - it's always nice to make the most of some decent weather. :)
 
Don't worry Lori....you aren't the only crazy cat lady!!! Every time I go to the dentist, he asks how the cat is.....because one time when I had to go, Sheba was dropping low and I was a bit stressed about it.
Same thing happened when I had to go to a specialist as well, and aren't they always running late?........so now when I have an appt that I know may take a several hours and is in another part of the city, I lower the dose just a fraction the night before and the day of and I find that works well. I don't do it for local appts, just ones that might keep me away for long periods, especially over the nadir period. I also use the auto feeder to make sure Sheba has some food
 
Well, so much for anti-jinx. She`s in the blue now, but I`m not complaining. Little girl keeps Mama on her toes!
At the specialist`s, I was almost in tears explaining to the receptionist about my poor cat. I think they just wanted to get rid of me, I didn`t have to wait long at all. At least they didn`t call for a psych evaluation, lol.
Thanks so much for the useful advice, you guys rock. I will be sure to be prepared in advance for when I absolutely cannot be here to monitor Lulu for a length of time.
 
That last number might be blue, but it's still under 120! That's just about a purrfect day for Lulu today!! :D

I'm not surprised at all you were upset having to leave her when she was in fairly low numbers like that - it's never comfortable to have to do. I'm just glad they didn't keep you waiting long so you were able to get home to Lulu quickly. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top