2/24 Leo PMPS 435 +5 42/46 +6 45/102 +7 60/55 +8 46

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Leo's Last Condo 2/16

Hello all,

This bean was on vacation and visited parents and ran a half marathon, and got a record time! Yay! DH was BIC and we did a modified protocol, kind of like the Go Slow I think. He just BCS'ed or skipped shots as needed, so it went well although Leo was pretty high the whole time.

We just drove to my apartment today and Leo decided to dive bomb. Spot check paid off tonight. 400 points in 5.5 hours. This is the second time, and the first that he bombed into the 40's. Little ****. This dive bomb is a little different - he plunged after a bounce that started to clear quickly. Not that unusual, but it was 1) after a drive which was a bad (required a back-end bath) and 2) he has been crying for hours. He wants to get in the bedroom and under the bed but I closed the door so I can test often. It's very unusual (actually the first time) for all this crying. I don't know what it is. Back to the apartment? Hungry? (but he's starting to refuse the 11%) Belly ache or something? I don't have a thermometer (have to get one) but I don't think he has a fever.

On another note, Leo refuses gravy almost completely. He will eat 11% and I end up syringing Karo or honey if I can't surf him. I couldn't surf him again tonight. Not terrible, but the crying is getting on my nerves. Been up for several hours now, so time for a condo! Seems like everything has gotten so busy. I finally got a Mac so I can edit diving video I took LAST YEAR and I've been reviewing hours and hours of footage.

Here is a great great experience I had with schooling barracuda! Enjoy!

Schooling Barracuda Ball video on YouTube

Lisa and (howling) Leo
 
Hi Lisa & Leo nice to see your condo this morning! Sorry about the dive bombing that sucks. Wonder what the crying is about? Wonder if he is confused with his routine changing again? Well whatever it is hope he stops soon or it may warrant a vet trip! Take care girl and have fun with the editing!
 
Poor Leo. Poor you!
I can't imagine what all the howling is about...
Maybe he's not liking how he's feeling in lower numbers today, and/or the traveling...?
I hope he feels better and settles in. Maybe he could use some cuddles and scritches...
 
Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

oh my on Leo! I wish I had an answer on all the howling.. I dunno - maybe it's just being in the appt. or the dive he took to the depths of the lagoon. Maybe so if he spent time running high while DH was BIC. ??? I hope he settles for you soon.

Very cool on your parents visit, and that record time in the marathon. Well done!

My sympathies on the food... going through that with Mannie to some degree too. He just seems tired of what was a staple for so long. Been this way since he started to get sick during the past few months. well, hope Leo gets over the food thing... I too have had to resort to the karo when the no way comes to the fuds bowl.

LOVED the video. Thanks for sharing. That has to have been an incredible experience.

Have a good one today. and Leo - be good.
 
I hope things have settled with sweet Leo tonight! Maybe he's crying because he's confused and out of sorts, with having you gone, now having you back, then the drive to your apartment...

Sending calming vines your way!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top