2/24 Gus AMPS 65, +2 74, +5 56, PMPS 61,+2 63, +4 58, +6 61

WOW! Look at that sea of green! I'm showing Luci...she's glances over her shoulder and says 'show off'...hmmm...

I'm super impressed! Luci!!! This is what you're supposed to do...not all the drama you throw at me every day! She once again glances at me with those yellow eyes - I believe she's saying 'nut'...well I can dream!

Gus is doing great!
 
It’s not a test. Everyone’s 0.10 is different. To me it’s the hardest one to get the same dose every time. I think it’s because the syringes are so different.
Ok… I did some testing .. with an old syringe and some water. Let me know if that was a bad idea (old syringe/water)

I only get one big drop for what I think is .1u… in fact it’s just one drop for all 3 (see pics below)

I’ve compared it to the .25 I’ve been giving and there really isn’t much difference in size (a bit smaller, obv). Not sure how well you can see but I’ll pot some pics .25 first, .1 second and drop third

upload_2022-2-24_14-10-0.jpeg


upload_2022-2-24_14-10-17.jpeg


upload_2022-2-24_14-10-31.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-2-24_14-10-0.jpeg
    upload_2022-2-24_14-10-0.jpeg
    18.6 KB · Views: 120
  • upload_2022-2-24_14-10-17.jpeg
    upload_2022-2-24_14-10-17.jpeg
    20.4 KB · Views: 118
  • upload_2022-2-24_14-10-31.jpeg
    upload_2022-2-24_14-10-31.jpeg
    23.1 KB · Views: 117
The last picture is a drop dose? It looks to me like he’s on a drop dose now
Oh good lord. Lol. What am I doing? The bubbles get smaller and smaller… I swear. Lmao ..

.25 is half way from top to .5
.1 the plunger is just under the 0
Drop… I pushed the plunger in hard and let the syringe suck up without drawing.

seriously though? You think the top pic looks like a drop dose already? I know it’s kind tough to see in the pics … also really hard to focus on the syringe and droplet with my phone camera

well.. that’s a good sign I guess..
 
This is the longest he has been on a dose in a while :) Is he surfing with LC so far?

Yes, LC all day… wow, hadn’t noticed how long until just now. He’s toyed with that reduction a few times.

I just found out that my folks made a reservation for dinner tomorrow night to celebrate their birthdays .. Dad just turned 70! Big milestone, kinda too bad that we can’t throw a big party for him (darn capacity limits) .. and step mom bday is a few days before his.

Going to shoot 30mins early tomorrow morning, they booked for 6… (originally they booked for 5:30 but were able to move it to 6) anywho that’s Gus’ insulin time. So I’m going to have to shoot and head out shortly after… Roommate will be here, he can feed and I won’t be long because they ask us to not stay longer than 1 1/2 after we are seated! Lol what a world.
 
I don't think he needs to do a drop dose. As per TR, you go to 0.1 units after 0.25 units. The drop dose is an option we hold back for cats who aren't seeing solid green. Which Mr. Gus has down pat. He ready way early for St. Patrick's Day. :D
My lucky little leprechaun! He better stay away from those green beers! ;)

Can you shoot 15 minutes early tomorrow AM, then an additional 15 in the PM? Or if he's lowish, just skip. He handles those like a pro now.
I can absolutely do that. :D:D:D
 
@Wendy&Neko i think her 0.25 is really 0.10 if you look at the pictures. So I was skipping 0.1 and going to a drop. Either way I think it’s the last dose before a trial, whatever it’s called.
 
Last edited:
I’m leaning on you guys to tell/help me on what my next dose should be but besides that.. I’m sitting here waiting on a lime or 7days of greens on .25u before we start that new dose? I’m getting antsy :smuggrin::D:smuggrin:
 
Back
Top