2/24 Fistuk AMPS 92, +2.25 128, +6 59, +7.75 49, +8 50, +8.25 79, +10 95 PMPS 88, +3 90, +4.5 78

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-106-4-86-7-74-9-5-85-pmps-97-dose.286960/

Happy Caturday :)

We're up to 2.25U as of this morning.

Fistuk had a full green day yesterday AM cycle but blue PM so his got his raise.

I've raised his B12 to 15 mg a few day ago and I can really see a difference. He's still walking like he has a diaper but manages more straight lines, his walk a is a bit more confident and less glitchy. Also in the past few days he's been coming to the kitchen for his meals most of the times by himself, he's sleeping in his bed in the living room and goes to the toilet by himself. Looks like the extra B12 is doing something.

It also explains why I missed his bakery time. He slept in the living room the other day and DH cleaned the boxes in the morning and no evidence was left :p

No more retching at night which tells me it's probably the higher L-lysine dose. Will give him 250mg again but perhaps starting tomorrow.

Wishing you all a joyful Caturday :bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly!
Good luck with the increase. Great start of the day today :D:D:D
So happy to hear that he's getting good results with B12 increase. Great news that he was able to walk to the box himself!
Sounds like the "evidence" was removed before you got to witness :p happy to hear that he produced!
Have a lovely Saturday, Shelly! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Shelly!
Good luck with the increase. Great start of the day today :D:D:D
So happy to hear that he's getting good results with B12 increase. Great news that he was able to walk to the box himself!
Sounds like the "evidence" was removed before you got to witness :p happy to hear that he produced!
Have a lovely Saturday, Shelly! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit :)
We had a great start for the morning and I was tempted to keep the dose but I think it was a good decision to raise.
Hopefully now he'll kick into all green.
Wishing you a wonderful Caturday :bighug:
 
Thanks, Cecile.
It's relief to see him walking better and more independently.
Zhe auto feeder arrived this afternoon. looking forward to seeing how it'll work with Fistuk :bighug:
Hi!! I had problems with the automatic feeder, because my Karamela after eating she wanted to break the feeder and eat the rest of it! She was meowing and crying above the feeder! So, I kind of trained her! I used the feeder while I was at home! After every meal I was playing a lot with her in order to forget about the food! But I did it right after she had eaten! Gradually she forgot about the feeder and she returned only when it was time to eat again without me playing with her!!
 
Hi!! I had problems with the automatic feeder, because my Karamela after eating she wanted to break the feeder and eat the rest of it! She was meowing and crying above the feeder! So, I kind of trained her! I used the feeder while I was at home! After every meal I was playing a lot with her in order to forget about the food! But I did it right after she had eaten! Gradually she forgot about the feeder and she returned only when it was time to eat again without me playing with her!!
Karamela sounds like Bella! She sits by it and watches it until it opens, and sometimes she attacks it and turns it with her paws, still.
 
Wow, Fistuk.
I don't know what to answer you. Technically you "should" decrease but it's not likely to be due to this new dose... would you have increased if that number had been yesterday? Probably not. So maybe yes, go back to 2? Maybe tag people who can help you with that dose decision?
 
Yup, a drop below 50 earned him a reduction back to 2U. Sometimes cats react to an increase in the very first cycle.
In the future, if you find that he is not holding reductions, you can choose to follow the rule of 3 drops between 40 ad 50 on 3 separate days.
 
Yup, a drop below 50 earned him a reduction back to 2U. Sometimes cats react to an increase in the very first cycle.
In the future, if you find that he is not holding reductions, you can choose to follow the rule of 3 drops between 40 ad 50 on 3 separate days.
Thanks, Bhooma. That was indeed a very quick response to the dose. I guess there's a first to everything.
He's in good energy. Still asking for food and just pooped.
I'll give him 2U tonight and monitor nonetheless

What do you mean "not holding reductions" ? That the earned reduction brought him into the same place of blues?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
problems with the automatic feeder, because my Karamela after eating she wanted to break the feeder

Oh, my goodness! What you said reminds me of my first night with an AF. The next morning I excitedly looked at the device to help give a couple hours more sleep, only to find it was all askew and OPEN with food mostly all gone. :eek: What happened? Well, with three cats, and it was only meant for the sugar kitty (Leo), what could go wrong? LOL
The biggest problem is that the owner (ME!) didn't ensure the one side was 'locked in. :banghead: No wonder!
As far as going forward after that first night, I don't know how it worked, or not, with the other two kitties.
My daughter has one of the kitties now, so ended up with a 2nd AF and use both at night. I place the two AF in two different spots and attempt to 'train' them to use a specific feeder. LOL. This doesn't always work because the other kitty tries to eat everything. :cat:
Occasionally the sugar kitty does the same thing--of eating out of the other AF. Sooo.. it works out mostly for Leo. Always interesting to see the next morning how much food is left over. I tend to provide too much food, but figure it might be needed at times, yes?
 
What do you mean "not holding reductions" ? That the earned reduction brought him into the same place of blues?
You find that you are going back and forth between 2 doses. For example, you reduce to 2U tonight and after a few cycles, you find that he needs an increase again to 2.25U and then once again he earns a reduction back to 2U. There have been instances where a cat is yo-yoing between 2 doses multiple times. In such cases, you don't reduce at the first drop below 50, but wait for 3 drops on 3 separate days. A drop below 40 however, is always an immediate reduction.

Fistuk is not yet a cat who doesn't hold reductions though.
 
You find that you are going back and forth between 2 doses. For example, you reduce to 2U tonight and after a few cycles, you find that he needs an increase again to 2.25U and then once again he earns a reduction back to 2U. There have been instances where a cat is yo-yoing between 2 doses multiple times. In such cases, you don't reduce at the first drop below 50, but wait for 3 drops on 3 separate days. A drop below 40 however, is always an immediate reduction.

Fistuk is not yet a cat who doesn't hold reductions though.
Gotcha. Thanks! :bighug:
 
Hi!! I had problems with the automatic feeder, because my Karamela after eating she wanted to break the feeder and eat the rest of it! She was meowing and crying above the feeder! So, I kind of trained her! I used the feeder while I was at home! After every meal I was playing a lot with her in order to forget about the food! But I did it right after she had eaten! Gradually she forgot about the feeder and she returned only when it was time to eat again without me playing with her!!
Sounds like you had a real adventure to start with :)
No such danger with Fistuk :woot: he's never been that energetic. If he gets up to take food from the feeder it'll be a miracle :bighug:
 
PMPS 88
Paws crossed for a green +3 :D:bighug:
Hi, Shelly, boy you’ve had quite a day with going up and down With the two doses. That was quite a cycle you had. Fistuk showed you he wanted to go back down again, so Down he goes.
Glad to hear he’s feeling better!! YaY :bighug::bighug:
I hope you have a safe cycle tonight and he doesn’t do anything he shouldn’t.
Have a very safe and quiet evening. Boring is the best right? Big hugs, :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi, Shelly, boy you’ve had quite a day with going up and down With the two doses. That was quite a cycle you had. Fistuk showed you he wanted to go back down again, so Down he goes.
Glad to hear he’s feeling better!! YaY :bighug::bighug:
I hope you have a safe cycle tonight and he doesn’t do anything he shouldn’t.
Have a very safe and quiet evening. Boring is the best right? Big hugs, :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Staci :)
Fistuk had no hesitation about this dose that's for sure.
I will have to get up tonight to test him.
I will try and get him to eat from the feeder as a first training. Paws crossed he want just have a good laugh at me :p
Yes. a boring one for tonight please :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks, Staci :)
Fistuk had no hesitation about this dose that's for sure.
I will have to get up tonight to test him.
I will try and get him to eat from the feeder as a first training. Paws crossed he want just have a good laugh at me :p
Yes. a boring one for tonight please :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I trained Ivy to get used to it giving some snacks during daylight hours so I could watch her and encourage her to check out the new feeder.
I hope tonight the feeder training goes well!! Paws crossed Shelly! :bighug::bighug:
 
Beautiful cycles today.
Good luck with the increase.

upload_2024-2-24_21-4-50.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-24_21-4-50.png
    upload_2024-2-24_21-4-50.png
    118.8 KB · Views: 196
Back
Top