2/24 Do Lou pmps 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64473


well Do Lou woke me up at +11.5 pre shot time this morning with a 32 really Do Lou I say is this necessary :shock: :shock: I am been trying to be more IAA aggressive of late and anymore I just never know what he is going to do I almost skipped but reduced instead after I knew he was rising and yes I fed... its been a stressful morning with Needy just getting off about 30 min ago I am so going to miss her its going to take me a while to get over placing her but she is going to a wonderful new Mom and will be the center of love and attention there but its still just so darn hard :sad: :sad:

Do Lou is fine and bouncing now as you can see with all P's in place

Sandy if you get a chance can you look at Do Lous SS for me and tell me if you think I should do anything diff at this point?
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Hi guys .. I feel bad for you .. I can't imagine letting go of a kitty once it's in my home, but you are right, she will be the center of attention and love and that's what is really important right? No IAA advice from me, but wow do lou, think 32 was a bit dramatic don't you? Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Hi Lisa, Oh Wow, a 32 only 1/2 hour before AMPS!! Do Lou is succeeding in getting your attention! I hope that Sandy can answer your questions.
We wish Needy well in her furever home. It must be very difficult to part with your kitties after they have grown up with you, but you are so careful with whom you place them that you know they will have a good life.

It's great that you could get out on 2 hikes yesterday. We did our usual 2-mile RT to the post office, but it is snowing and sleeting, so I think I'll stay in today and work out in the basement on my Nordic Trak and the bike I have up on a wind trainer. If we're lucky, the skiing tomorrow and on Sunday should be excellent.

Have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. I feel bad for you .. I can't imagine letting go of a kitty once it's in my home, but you are right, she will be the center of attention and love and that's what is really important right? No IAA advice from me, but wow do lou, think 32 was a bit dramatic don't you? Have a great weekend guys!


yeah one of the very hard parts of breeding since you simply have to place adults or you end up with too many cats I have 12 now part pets part breeding program but all family too me and yeah its just super hard one of the things I have always struggled with so much since before this I always did rescue and always feel in love and had a lot of cats
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

32? Seriously, DL? Or did you think the bean needed a little help waking up this AM?
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Yep, that'll get your eyes open and heart pumping! And then it's bounce time. I hate that part! Do Lou is looking so much better these days.
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

WOW on the 32! Looks like Mr Liver got woke up too. I bet you will miss Needy. It is great that she is getting a wonderful forever home. Hugs to you Lisa. Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

I'm sorry you feel sad about Needy, but a new home with a loving mama is a good thing, and it's all to your credit.

DL is indeed bouncing -- come back this way, DL! Have a great weekend, Lisa.
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

I'm with Devon -- if I ever tried to breed cats, I'd be very hard pressed to give any up.

As for DL, the 32 was a way to get your heart pumping but I really dislike the bounce. Silly cat!
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Wow on that 32!!!

Trixie is the result of our one and only attempt at fostering. We simply could not give her up...and obviously she was meant to be with us! I wish I could foster, but we would be overrun with kitties for sure!
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

:lol: :lol: Amy, Trixie is a lucky girl! Do Lou, 32, really? Good for shooting a reduced dose rather the skipping. Mr. Liver, you can relax. That would be really hard to adopt out an adult kitty but Needy will love having her own domain and no competition.
Liz
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Hi there :cool:

Jeepers :shock: that 32 at +11.5 sure is an attention grabber . . .
I'd try 5.0u and see what happens. I'd be interested to see how DL clears a bounce at this point, without R.
where I see R noted recently on the ss - is it 1u or 0.1u ?
If it's 1u and you are looking to take the edge off a bounce, I would try 0.25u instead.
What is DLs dining schedule and amount?
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hi there :cool:

Jeepers :shock: that 32 at +11.5 sure is an attention grabber . . .
I'd try 5.0u and see what happens. I'd be interested to see how DL clears a bounce at this point, without R.
where I see R noted recently on the ss - is it 1u or 0.1u ?
If it's 1u and you are looking to take the edge off a bounce, I would try 0.25u instead.
What is DLs dining schedule and amount?

Sandy its 1u of R and we really do not have much of a feeding schedule anymore we did in the early days but now I pretty much feed him at shot time and at about +3 +6 snk at 8 and then at shot time again is about usual for him it can vary a bit but for the most part this is it and he eats mostly merricks cowboy cookout or surf and turf
 
Re: 2/24 Do Lou amps 186+4 306 IAA? for Sandy and BK

Hi Lisa....I'm so sorry I've missed your condo lately but I am not able to get to as many of them as I used to....lots of newbies these days :-D

I have been noticing that DLs numbers have been better...but 32 :shock: :shock: wow Do Lou. I hope the bounce clears soon.

I'm so sorry about Needy but it's wonderful that you know how well she'll be taken care of and loved. Hope you had a great day and all migraines are at bay :-D
 
Boing Boing!C'mon down DoLou, but no diving, okay?

Hi Lisa. I'm another one who would be so sad to give up a baby that I raised, You know that Needy will have a good and loving home. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top