2/24 Chyna AMPS 139 +6 72 +7 90 PMBG 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Morning! Not much to report this morning. Chyna is much more interested in wandering around exploring the house and having a play session with mum to be wanting food...we managed to have half our breakfast and our shot. Now she is sitting in the hallway purring, I can hear her from here:) I've never seen her so playful so close together, at least everyday for the last few days and sometimes a few times a day. It makes me wonder how long she was feeling rotten before we finally got diagnosed :cry: Oh well, she is feeling better now and that is what is important! No poo, but that doesn't happen every day it seems, still pee and preening.

I'm getting pretty nervous for tomorrows dental/tooth extraction. I've read all the material on here and the vet office called in the evening last night to remind me of the appointment, like I'd forget, lol. She said I would have a walkthrough in the morning with paperwork too. I told the girl to put in the file to use no metacam/meloxicam and to give me buprenorphine if possible. I also said no Convenia or two week lasting antibiotics, which she didn't think was likely since she is already on ABs they would most likely just extend that prescription but she wrote it down. I did up a sheet to put in her file with that info as well. No shot tonight or tomorrow morning and no food after midnight...maybe Chyna won't notice the no food...grumpy_cat

Have a good Sunday everyone :-D

Chyna 2/23
 
Re: 2/24 Chyna AMPS 139

Morning Rachel,
What a beautiful start to the day for Chyna. she is one beautiful kitty!
I'm sending you tons of dental vines and prayers for tomorrow. and i hope she doesn't notice there's no dinner served tonight. Maybe she'd like a little early snack? Lots of hugs and scritches to you. mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/24 Chyna AMPS 139

Paws crossed for Chyna's dental! She will do fine and so much better with those bad teeth gone. Why no shot tonight? I'm sorry if I've missed something from recent condos.
Liz
 
Re: 2/24 Chyna AMPS 139

No worries, it's vet instructions no shot tonight and tomorrow morning. Maybe I'm just silly to worry so much about it but thanks for the vines and thoughts:) I will be feeding her a late night snack that will hopefully keep sad or grumpy kitty from appearing in the morning ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top