cecile & bella
Member Since 2021
yesterday 2/23 Bella AMPS 293, +3 193, +5 179, PMPS 249, +2 227
Good morning! I am starting to feel hopeless here.
Good morning! I am starting to feel hopeless here.
Thank you. That was when I was still doing SLGS. I will do it, then. it's only 19:20 here, so I can monitor her for at least 3 hours from now.Just looked at your ss...you've shot 5u for a lower number before.
If you can stay up and monitor have some mc and uc if needed and plenty of test supplies I say go for it
So definitely for tr you can shoot any number over 50..as long as you can monitor and have suppliesThank you. That was when I was still doing SLGS. I will do it, then. it's only 19:20 here, so I can monitor her for at least 3 hours from now.
Thank you! I really appreciate your fast answer. I hope one day I can help here too!So definitely for tr you can shoot any number over 50..as long as you can monitor and have supplies![]()
I'm excited I could help! Havent done that much! I'll check in a little later make sure it's going okThank you! I really appreciate your fast answer. I hope one day I can help here too!

she always does. I'm giving her more LC, right? I have one can that's a little higher in carbs, too, in case she drops lower.Yay she is coming down nice and easy which is perfect!89 now, we're almost at +3, +2:45 exactly. She wants more foodshe always does. I'm giving her more LC, right? I have one can that's a little higher in carbs, too, in case she drops lower.
Missed that question mark read it as a statementJust regular LC is fine.![]()
I know, I did not test her later during the night, she sleeps and I do, too, I cannot wake up to test her. I try to get a test late or early if I happen to be up, thoughCheck in an hour. Looking at your ss there isnt much data to know her approximate nadir
I get that it's super hard to wake up. Ve had trouble with that myself! Just make sure to stay up tonight long enough to see her flatten out and start to rise.Thank you!
I know, I did not test her later during the night, she sleeps and I do, too, I cannot wake up to test her. I try to get a test late or early if I happen to be up, though![]()
Just to clarify for future reference, you want to intervene with higher carbs when there are sharp drops or she is below 50. 96 to 89 in an hour was as good as flat so higher carbs are not needed.89 now, we're almost at +3, +2:45 exactly. She wants more foodshe always does. I'm giving her more LC, right? I have one can that's a little higher in carbs, too, in case she drops lower.
Thank you, Bhooma! That really helps.Just to clarify for future reference, you want to intervene with higher carbs when there are sharp drops or she is below 50. 96 to 89 in an hour was as good as flat so higher carbs are not needed.
She is still coming down really nicely not dramatic at allThank you, Bhooma! That really helps.
She's still going down, 73 at +4. She's eating a little bit of Fancy Feast and she had her milk. I will try to stay up a little longer to test her again, I would like to see her go up before we go to bed. She seems very hungry, too!
Nice. Did she eat after the last test? +2.75/+3?She's still going down, 73 at +4. She's eating a little bit of Fancy Feast and she had her milk. I will try to stay up a little longer to test her again, I would like to see her go up before we go to bed. She seems very hungry, too!
Texas...Thank you @Rainbow Conti, where are you? US too?
@Bandit's Mom :yes she did, and she ate after the last one too, at +4, I gave her a tablespoon of FF. I will try to wait as long as I can but not sure it will be an hour. Trying
I lived in Eau Claire for 3 years. I bet it’s warmer in Texas than here tonight.Texas...
I was born in Wisconsin...still have some family up there too

She has stayed relatively flat all evening so I'm inclined to say yes....without more tests it's hard to say...like i know with my guy about where he is flattened out and on the rise based on previous long nights LOLOK, she's 84 now, and eating a little again. She was on the bed ready for the night but came running downstairs when she heard the fridge door.
Is 84 high enough that she is safe now?
You need to worry about carbs wearing off only when you feed higher carbs@Bandit's Mom do you agree bedtime or one more to make sure it's not the food.