2/24 Baby AMPS 259, +3 200, +6 115, +8.5 175, +12 182, PMPS 301, +3 304, +8 286

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Good morning,
I had to increase Baby's dose last night but she hasn't reacted so far. I have to go into the office today so I won't be able to test her until +3. Hopefully she is alright while I'm gone!

Happy Friday everyone :)
 
So I am clearly not in my own mind... I just took Baby's BGs and it's 301 which is a huge jump... thought for a second and realized with horror the I forgot to actually give her the needle after I got it all ready!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do I now skip tonight?? I'm +2 from her usual time. So mad at myself :mad::(
 
You have two options. Option 1 - skip and get a good night's sleep. Option 2: Shoot now, and your new AMPS time tomorrow is 12 hours past that. You can get back on schedule by moving the shot up 1/2 hour once per day, or 15 minutes a shot. Thank goodness it's the weekend!

You aren't the first or the last to see a full syringe on the counter hours later. :bighug:
 
You have two options. Option 1 - skip and get a good night's sleep. Option 2: Shoot now, and your new AMPS time tomorrow is 12 hours past that. You can get back on schedule by moving the shot up 1/2 hour once per day, or 15 minutes a shot. Thank goodness it's the weekend!

You aren't the first or the last to see a full syringe on the counter hours later. :bighug:
Thank you, needed that hug right now! :bighug:
Will it ruin her progress if I skip tonight?
 
Back
Top