2/23 Yum AMPS 157+3 96+5 64+8 84+9.5 82 PMPS 81+2 49+2.5 86+3.5 172+5.5 149(AT2)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MJW

Member Since 2017
Last night she had the BCS 9uL.
This morning I gave her a reduction to 12.75uL.
Can't complain.

I contacted RVC about cabergoline.
I will post more later. Chris says cabergoline only works in a few cats.
He did have success combining it with octreotide (a somatostatin analogue which does not work well on its own in cats). I will post this I the acro forum as well. It's a combination used for humans.
 
Hopefully you can shoot the new dose a good 6-8 cycles and without any dramatics. Hopefully Yum will be one of the kitties that cabergoline works.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
AMPS+5 64 (AT2)
Looks like she has earned another reduction, maybe. Depends on the rest of the day, I guess.
Her appetite is adequate.
 
Love seeing this progress. My daughter screamed with delight seeing Yum's SS and the dramatic change. Yum is one of the kitties she often asks me about, you have a lot of cheerleaders over here. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope the new drug combo is a possibility and it works for Yum. :cat:
 
Love seeing this progress. My daughter screamed with delight seeing Yum's SS and the dramatic change. Yum is one of the kitties she often asks me about, you have a lot of cheerleaders over here. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I hope the new drug combo is a possibility and it works for Yum. :cat:
Thank you for the support! I am fascinated by Asia: she is such a senior survivor!
 
Tonight wouldn't normally be a reduction. The 14.75 unit depot is still in play, and the last four cycles have all had different doses. However, I am mindful of what happened to Marvin when the cabergoline really started kicking in. I think I would go down to 11 units (after a BCS tomorrow morning) and see if you can hold 11 units a little longer.

You might want to look at Marvin's SS, if you haven't already, starting early July last year. Nat was following SLGS, but she deliberately broke a few of the reduction guidelines. When Neko had her paw on the dose decrease accelerator, I moved to a reduction point of 70 on the human meter, for safety. You might want to think about implementing a temporary higher reduction point on the AT, or you may find yourself with the depot getting ahead of you.

Surf safe Yum. :D
 
Tonight wouldn't normally be a reduction. The 14.75 unit depot is still in play, and the last four cycles have all had different doses. However, I am mindful of what happened to Marvin when the cabergoline really started kicking in. I think I would go down to 11 units (after a BCS tomorrow morning) and see if you can hold 11 units a little longer.

You might want to look at Marvin's SS, if you haven't already, starting early July last year. Nat was following SLGS, but she deliberately broke a few of the reduction guidelines. When Neko had her paw on the dose decrease accelerator, I moved to a reduction point of 70 on the human meter, for safety. You might want to think about implementing a temporary higher reduction point on the AT, or you may find yourself with the depot getting ahead of you.

Surf safe Yum. :D
I guess if her slide down the dose ladder is due to the cabergoline, 2 things are happening. The drop in the growth hormone means less "endogenous glucose" is being produced: her base blood glucose level is dropping on its own. Also less IFG-1 is around, meaning the pancreas is no longer being blocked from producing insulin. Maybe this enables the fast drop, as the tide is going out and the dam is breached at the same time. Definitely too late at night for me to be attempting metaphors, but maybe there is less "healing" and more "get out of my way and let me go".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top