2/23 - Wally - AMPS: 120, +4: 60, +4.5: 49

catgarfieldthumbsup2.gif
Go Wally!
 
58@6 ... i notice that everytime i feed him with MC this has a very limited effect and now he’s going down again

Insuline effect stronger than carbs effect?
 
58@6 ... i notice that everytime i feed him with MC this has a very limited effect and now he’s going down again

Insuline effect stronger than carbs effect?
Some cats are more sensitive to carbs than others. You might need to try HC instead if he's so intent on dropping. If you don't have any HC food, add a little honey or similar to your MC food.
 
FWIW, I think the MC was a good choice, he'd dipped below 50, but he wasn't dropping fast at that point.

The carbs do wear off after two hours, but depending on wear you are in the cycle, how full the depot is you may find the dip and you need to add more.
Seems like it was just the right amount today to keep him surfin.

The only thing I would suggest doing different is perhaps a couple of Tsp of regular LC when he dropped into green, it might have kept him floating above the 50.
 
FWIW, I think the MC was a good choice, he'd dipped below 50, but he wasn't dropping fast at that point.

The carbs do wear off after two hours, but depending on wear you are in the cycle, how full the depot is you may find the dip and you need to add more.
Seems like it was just the right amount today to keep him surfin.

The only thing I would suggest doing different is perhaps a couple of Tsp of regular LC when he dropped into green, it might have kept him floating above the 50.

thank you gill!!! I wiil try next time with LC as soon as we see geen... anyways he always has his LC around!!!

Can we decrease starting from this evening shot? I think he will be below 100... he was 79 at +10
 
Congrats on the reduction. Good thing he chose the weekend to do it!

Your MC is 11% so barely medium carbs. If the low is earlier in the cycle when the insulin is stronger or he is lower than 49, you may want to try that 15% you have used before. Cats differ in how carb sensitive they are, I have seen some that need over 20% carbs to move.

Love the pic, looks like Wally feels good.:)
 
Back
Top