2/23 Tweety AMPS 348 +1 337 PMPS 333 +2 321

Not sure why the vet wants to hold the dose if it's clear that the dose is not enough. You have enough data to see that she was barely dropping below 200 on 1.25U.

**Edited for UTI question: Her primary thinks I should go ahead and bring her in for a urine culture; I emailed her as Tweety has meowed a couple times lately before peeing. Yesterday was really loud and she went into the basement to pee in the box she does not often use. Plus if you look at her numbers the last couple days they do not make sense. She JUST was treated for a UTI last month. Does anyone have a kitty with frequent UTIs? What did/do you do to help prevent them? Tweety does have them about every 3-4 months but this would be really soon. Sure seems like it though.** Note - she used to get Ecoli bacteria and the latest was new Enterococcus bacteria.
Sorry that no one responded to this query. Idiopathic cystitis/FLUTD can also present like a UTI, so you want to check whether it is indeed a UTI and not FLUTD, because antibiotics will not help with FLUTD.

Here is an post @Angela & Cleo on FLUTD - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/3063036/

https://catinfo.org/feline-urinary-tract-diseases/#Cystitis
https://icatcare.org/advice/feline-idiopathic-cystitis-fic/
https://www.petmd.com/cat/conditions/urinary/feline-idiopathic-cystitis-fic-cats
https://vcahospitals.com/know-your-pet/feline-idiopathic-cystitis
 
Than you Bhooma. I'm not sure, but she didn't think going back and forth unless there was a major event is a good idea. I'll talk to her more Monday.

We always pay for the extra urine culture. It's pricey, but worth it. Every time it was positive for writhe E.coli or Entrococcous (however you spell it.)

I'll ask about these other possibilities as well though. In case it's negative.

She said for her age, history and now diabetes, she's going to be prone to them. Despite just having one in January.

Hoping to hear from people with similar issue and what they do to help prevent, etc. Maybe there isn't anything. But I'm hopeful.

Since we're holding this dose, I'm going to change my info, SS etc back to SLGS. If it weren't for this suspected UTI ?? Well, maybe that's why she wants to hold a well in case she does as it could be making her stay higher. I'll note why we went back to SLGS on my SS as well.

New Libre needed Sunday as well.
 
Back
Top