2/23 P - AMPS: 407

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and P

Active Member
Stupid red.

Increased to 4.5. Let's do this!

+2: 377
+4: 414 Grrrr...
+6: 365
+8: 345
+10: 360

Flat, flat, flat. Psh.

PMPS: 375
+2: 411
+4: 302
+5: 369
 
Melissa and P said:
Stupid red.

Increased to 4.5. Let's do this!

+2: 377
+4: 414 Grrrr...

I know it seems like way higher since it's red, but it's less than 40 points difference. :smile: That could definitely be food or even just meter variance. P, it's time to start moving down into some different colors! Take off that tutu!
 
Agree with Jen.

Realistically, he's pretty flat at the moment. Hopefully, he'll come down a bit more for nadir. From 407, would be nice to see some high 200 for nadir, wouldn't want more than that, would be too much of a drop and just set him up for bouncing. If he stays flat, don't expect him to get down more than about mid/high 300's though.

Hang in there!
 
Thanks Jen and Deb, you guys are right. :smile: I see red and freak. I hate that darn meter variance. I always forget about it.

Sue, I have seen that thread before in my research. P doesn't have any signs of p-titis though. I think Jen was wanting Eddie to get tested for that. Carl and I were talking about the possibility of hyper-thyroid because of how ravenous P's hunger is and how much he eats. I'm calling the vet tomorrow to see if they ran a t-4 test when they did his bloodwork when P was diagnosed and to see when the last time he had a urinalysis.
 
Seems strange to me how many cat with FD also have HT, but then they ARE both autoimmune diseases.

Ask me, I have diabetes and graves disease, which causes hyperthyroidism. It's a running battle for me. I don't know how care givers manage to get the methimazole down a cat, it has the nastiest metallic taste! Maybe since it's such a lower dose, it's not so bad. I dunno, but it's nasty. :o

Hope P doesn't have any additional issues and it seems that if the vet tested for it and the results weren't optimum, they would have said something. I know Lucian's geriatric panel covers everything, stuff I never even heard of.

You know I blame our food for both, both humans and cats, because we have forgotten how to eat properly and in line with nature. I'm considering a raw diet for mine, something closer to what nature intended them to eat. Probably too little, too late at this point though.
 
I know what you mean, Deb. Every time I stumble on Dr. Lisa's site I get a little more tempted to start all the fur kids on a raw diet.
 
Held out on feeding until +5 to try to eek out a yellow, but no dice. Although, it seems like he didn't eat as fast as he normally does. One of the civies finished before he did. He still ate with gusto, just not as fast. I have noticed that he's walking around, waiting for more food for like two hours after he eats. But tonight, he finished his snack, cleaned his face, the jumped up on the couch and is currently waiting to snuggle. I don't know, weird. I'd like to feed him at AM and PM +6, just so that his meals are spaced evenly apart. He's been so flat lately, that feeding at +4 to catch a nadir at +5 or +6 isn't doing anything. And lately, his nadirs (when he has a true one) are later, at +8 or +10. I don't know which is better - feed him four meals spaced evenly apart, or feed the weird schedule so food won't affect his nadir.

Oh, P, give Momma a sign!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top