2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61, +1 70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2.23 Magnolia AMPS 123 +2 141

+2 141
3 P's are good, no LB today. We replaced her litter again this morning with the few no sorb pebbles the vet gave us. We'll see what happens. I may try Dawn's suggestion and lock us both away to see if I can get her to go. She's shy, I'm not sure how it will work...

I'm going to be gone tomorrow for at least 12 hours. DH doesn't know if he can test, but he will be here to feed. I'm still working on convincing him he can test...

She could be bouncing in the morning and then it won't be a problem, but, if she is low(ish) in the morning, I can either give a reduced dose, or have him feed MC & HC food instead of the regular LC. Which is the better choice?
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61

I'm going to shoot the full dose. I'm kind of nervous about it tonight...not sure what I'm going to do with her tomorrow..
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61

I'll be gone from the time I give her the morning shot until (I hope) when her night shot is due. I'm deciding if I should shoot her full dose and leave out MC & HC or if I should go light on the dose. I have BOS when I'm home...but when I'm not here, I'm a wussy angel girl.
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61

hysterical photo of the surfin' girl!

hey...looks like you and i can have a pj party tonight!

try to get your DH to test tonight with you around. mine was shaky at first but after going through 3-4 strips the first time on his own, he can handle it now. would magnolia be patient?

that said...i totally get your concerns about full dose and her recent numbers. ultimately, you have to do what makes you most comfortable.
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61

Yay Amy, let's have a party! So Six is surfing too?! Awesome.

I will have DH try tonight when he gets home...even if he can get even 1 or 2 spot checks tomorrow...I will feel better.

Yes Libby, I shot. Tonight, BOS, but tomorrow, nervous. I think I'll see where she is in the morning and go from there.
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61

tonight will give us information that will help with tomorrow. It's great that she is giving you a low PS while you're home!
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61 +1 70

I am so grateful that she's been giving me these low numbers this week while I am home! It's finals week for me, so I can do most of my work from home. Except for tomorrow...

Is it so wrong to hope she's high in the morning?
 
;-) don't tell, sometimes i have secretly wished the same thing.

finals all day????? and do you have to grade them all?
 
Tomorrow isn't a day for finals. My friend is going to get her new puppy and I got roped into going with her. The puppy breeder is 300 miles away!!! She can't make the trip alone and if we don't go tomorrow, she will have to wait 2 weeks for her new puppy...impossible right? And when I agreed to go, magnolia hadn't even glimpsed a green number so I figured, of course I can go as long as I'm back for the pm shot.

The last of my students will be turning in their final projects tomorrow night and I'll be grading all day Thursday and Friday. I don't give final exams. I think they are el grande sucko. They worked so hard all quarter, they needed a break.
 
Re: 2.23 Magnolia PMPS 61, +1 70, +3 53

+3 53. DH just got home...and did his first BG test! He only used 1 strip! And needed just a bit of coaching...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top