2/23 KiKi AMPS 157,+1 169,+2 206,+5 153,+11.75 60, PMPS 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & KiKi

Active Member
Holy Cow! We're in the BLUE zone! :-D
He hasn't really had anything to eat since PMPS last nite tho. Should I go ahead and feed him? Do I give a dosecrease? Skip? Hold out?
He's talkin to me like he's hungry (not ravenously hungry tho), but I held off feeding because we were within 2 hrs of AMPS
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157

Donna --

I'm going to attempt to read Ronnie's mind. I don't think you have enough data to shoot this number especially since it looks like a dropping number from last night. Can you not feed, and re-test in 15 min?
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157

It looks like Kiki is surfing. Would you be comfortable shooting a slightly reduced dose --0.75? You will need to be able to monitor at +1 and +2. I don't want Kiki to lose momentum but I also want to be sure she's safe.
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157

Yes, I will need to look again at the photo for .75 and shoot that (get out my magnifying glass).
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157

I've got to go to the office. Ronnie will be here and can easily lend a hand. Remember, you have control of the situation if numbers drop as long as you have strips and HC.
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157, +1 169, +2 206, +5 153, 60 +11.75

Hmmmm.....15 minutes to the 12 hr mark and now he wants to be GREEN. What to do? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157, +1 169, +2 206, +5 153, 60 +11.75

GO ahead and test again at +12 to see if the BG is still dropping. Please don't feed until you get advice. It is okay to stall to shot
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157, +1 169, +2 206, +5 153, 60 +11.75

Paige is giving you good information. Test at +12 and post. We want to see where these numbers are heading.
 
Re: 2/23 KiKi AMPS 157, +1 169, +2 206, +5 153, 60 +11.75

How long can you stall tonight? I know you stalled a little this morning too and we don't want you to get toooo off schedule. Do you have to be out the door at any particular time tomorrow morning?
 
ok, good (well, not good that you're not working, but good that we have time on our hands tonight).

Let's stall and test again in 1/2 hour to see where she is. Don't feed while stalling because we don't want to cloud the number with a food spike.
 
I only have 5 test strips left :shock: I thought I would have enough til the others got here .. guess I be goin to the store again ohmygod_smile
 
I think we'll be skipping tonight's shot, especially if you don't have many strips.

Is everything normal with her health-wise today, eating ok, litterboxing ok? Just being sure before I recommend skipping. :smile:
 
Yeh, he's been lounging around most of the day. He was at the litterbox and water dish coupla times today. Seems alert and all -- just hungry now.
**UPDATE** 20 min later ---> 46
 
why don't we just call tonight a fur shot (meaning just skip tonight's shot). I would go ahead and feed her dinner now, then test again an hour after food just to be sure we got her bumped up.

KiKi will probably bounce really high but I don't feel like we can risk it without many test strips in the house. Most likely she'll be high enough in the morning that you can shoot at your regular time, making up the time that you stalled this morning.
 
well crud. Oh well, we knew she would bounce, I was just hoping it wouldn't happen quite so soon.

If your schedule is really flexible you could shoot now, but your next shot would be due 12 hours from now and that will really mess up your morning schedule.
 
No, we hadda skip tonite.
I'm almost out of test strips ohmygod_smile
............now I better get to bed, so I dont oversleep AGAIN :mrgreen: we don't wanna go thru that again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top