2/23 Harley AMPS 151 PMPS 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura and Harley (GA)

Very Active Member
'Morning,

AMPS = 151, so I think I'll aim for that 0.15 or a skinny 0.20. Numbers looking nice, but he's showing a little more interest in water and less in food.

Wishing everyone a good day!

Laura
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

Yeah I wear bifocals but sometimes switch to my strongest reading glasses to be sure on those tiny U 100 lines. :shock:
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

donnahc said:
Yeah I wear bifocals but sometimes switch to my strongest reading glasses to be sure on those tiny U 100 lines. :shock:

I wear bifocals too! Tricks I use are putting a white strip of paper behind the syringe while filling it and double checking the final fill near a night light I have plugged in to an outlet on my kitchen counter wall. :idea:
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

only way I get it is with the glasses AND the halogen bulbs in the range hood ;-) (and I'll still get DH to dbl check)
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

Yes Beth, I use the bulbs on the range hood too, to back light the syringe ;)
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

I tried to show my mom what to shoot for Max as she would act as my back up if I had to work late. She just laughed at me on measuring those lower doses and told me not to be late. Good tips and tricks. Looks like Harley is doin' good.
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

Great idea Donna & Beth for the range hood light trick - I need to try that tongiht.

Yes Bebe I have the Hocks GNP 30cc syringes with 1/2 unit marks - but my vision is 20/80 at best in my good eye so I need all the help I can get!!

For the white paper I just carefully tear off the backing to open the syringe package and use that. Added bonus is that it should be sterile.

+ 6 today was 126

PMPS is 139

Negative for ketones :-D

Looks like I'll be going with another skinny 0.20 tonight.

Yawn, stretch.
 
Re: 2/23 Harley AMPS 151

hollyall said:
I tried to show my mom what to shoot for Max as she would act as my back up if I had to work late. She just laughed at me on measuring those lower doses and told me not to be late. Good tips and tricks. Looks like Harley is doin' good.

Hee hee! At least she was open to the concept if not the execution. I tried to hit my mom up for a backup shooter and she said "never again" to giving insulin for a DC - she was primary caregiver to Angel in my sig. below when I was a kid. He lived 2 years until dying of an overnight hypo.
 
Those are nice numbers. Wish Samwise could get down in that range and stay there. He will though, I just know it. Good luck with Harley, he reminds me of my Strider who has GA from CRF.
 
sueandsamwise said:
Those are nice numbers. Wish Samwise could get down in that range and stay there. He will though, I just know it. Good luck with Harley, he reminds me of my Strider who has GA from CRF.

Sam will get there, keep up the good work! I'm really lucky Harley is making this pretty easy on me from a numbers perspective.

Samwise, Strider - do you have any other LOTR kitties?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top