2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5, 86 +6; 397 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/22-ELIAN - amps 356

Sounds like a good idea - we call that a Fat 3.0 when you put it on the ss - you write F3.0 - this way we all know that you just fattened it up a bit and you can also skinny a dose, which would be just under the line and that would be a S3.0 for example.
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5

Ooh, nice numbers, Elian! Hopefully, Mr. P will like this cycle and won't bounce around!

Have a great Saturday!
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5

P.S. It might be good to get a +6 or +7 in the evening cycle (as much as a pain as that might be), as it's looking like his nadir for the last few night cycles has been around then and it might be good to know how low he's dropping -- I'm especially wondering about last night, given that he was 159 at +9 -- he might have even hit green before that!
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5

He's now at 86 +6 and a few minutes. Will keep on testing and thru the night tonight.
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5, 86 +6

Look at that green, Mr. Elian! Looks like he typically nadirs by +7, so you should be in good shape -- now to see if Mr. P will play along nicely. :cool:

One small tip for your spreadsheet -- it would be helpful to make a note in the notes field when you feed him to steer his numbers up -- that way, others can tell when his cycle is influenced by food and when it is just his normal cycle. I was looking at his SS to see generally where his nadir is, but there were a couple days when he was low and I'm guessing that you fed him some HC to get his numbers up, and that would be nice to know! Also nice to make a note when he's earned a reduction (by going under 50) so that it's easy for others to see.

Sorry for the multiple posts and comments on his numbers -- I'm taking a break from analyzing my dissertation data and clearly, I'm in an analytical frame of mind. :lol: But also wanting to pass along the small things I learned along the way!

You're doing a great job with him, and hopefully, things will start smoothing out!
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5, 86 +6

Thanks so much - I really appreciate the help. Will start tracking feedings. I feel really stupid and have to ask.... Mr. P? Who/what is that?
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5, 86 +6

don't feel stupid for asking questions, this board invented it;s own lingo and sometimes we forget that not everyone knows the language yet ---- :mrgreen: :mrgreen: but soon you will and it will be second nature to fd lingo speak.


lesson for today - mr. p = mr. pancreas - yes someone decided that the pancreas is male and called him mr. p. i do believe there is a glossary around here somewhere that you can look up other jargon used here....here it is, viewtopic.php?f=28&t=15885

and it does look like this insulin is working, as he is hitting blues and greens......
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5, 86 +6

Hello Susie, nice numbers for Elian today!

I've been around here since Nov., and I'm still learning some of the lingo. But it's definitely catching on -- I sometimes use it when discussing my sugarkitty with my DH (Darling Husband), which results in a rather confused look :lol: .

Keep up the good work!
~Josie (& Ripley)
 
Re: 2/23-ELIAN - amps 356, 216 +3, 107 +5, 86 +6

very nice, Elian. Looks like that extra drop of insulin is agreeing with him so far. :smile:
 
Yes, there is a lot of lingo to learn!

And you don't have to track all your feedings (though some people do) -- I'd say the most important things to note are when you feed Elian out of low numbers (i.e., give him HC food (or LC, really) to get his numbers up) -- just so people can see how he responds to the food and because it affects his numbers.

Take care!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top