2/23 Binx AMPS 95, +4 79, +6 41, +6.5 45

Briana + Binx

Member Since 2024
Last post

Happy Sunday everyone!

Binx is still at it with the limes, ah! I was planning to avoid a back-to-back reduction, to see what the new dose would do and understanding the higher depot can impact 4-6 cycles (thanks for the helpful info @Angela & Cleo)... but with a dip almost into the 30's now, I'm wondering if I should do the back-to-back reduction. What does everyone think? *On a side note, I shot 2.50 units last night to try to reduce the depot a bit, but went back to the correct single reduction of 2.75 this morning.

Hope everyone is have an otherwise relaxing day!
 
Last post

Happy Sunday everyone!

Binx is still at it with the limes, ah! I was planning to avoid a back-to-back reduction, to see what the new dose would do and understanding the higher depot can impact 4-6 cycles (thanks for the helpful info @Angela & Cleo)... but with a dip almost into the 30's now, I'm wondering if I should do the back-to-back reduction. What does everyone think? *On a side note, I shot 2.50 units last night to try to reduce the depot a bit, but went back to the correct single reduction of 2.75 this morning.

Hope everyone is have an otherwise relaxing day!
Yeah, that's a scary number of limes. Jude has done a similar thing recently (in fact he did it today--but we're not dealing with back-to-back dose reductions like you are). I'll be interested to hear the advice you'll receive.
 
Yeah, that's a scary number of limes. Jude has done a similar thing recently (in fact he did it today--but we're not dealing with back-to-back dose reductions like you are). I'll be interested to hear the advice you'll receive.

Always a scary moment when they give you a drop below 50. I see you're wondering about a possible reduction in your post too, such a tricky thing to navigate. Good luck with the possible reduction! I'll be watching to see the advice you get as well.
 
Oh Boy Binx is a show off :eek:
I see you're feeding MC when he hits lime greens. What % is your MC? Do you have any HC on hand and in the future?

What's your ability to monitor the next couple of cycles?

It does look to me that you have a strong 3 unit depot at play. So for tonight, you hold the syringe, so the options is yours. You can choose to skip so you can get some rest or you can shoot a reduced dose or you can take another reduction and see if that holds after the depot restabilizes. You want to factor in your ability to monitor the next couple of cycles.

Note that this deviates from protocol and is one of the ECID scenarios.
 
Oh Boy Binx is a show off :eek:
I see you're feeding MC when he hits lime greens. What % is your MC? Do you have any HC on hand and in the future?

What's your ability to monitor the next couple of cycles?

It does look to me that you have a strong 3 unit depot at play. So for tonight, you hold the syringe, so the options is yours. You can choose to skip so you can get some rest or you can shoot a reduced dose or you can take another reduction and see if that holds after the depot restabilizes. You want to factor in your ability to monitor the next couple of cycles.

Note that this deviates from protocol and is one of the ECID scenarios.

Thank you, Angela! This is incredibly helpful. Especially the way you've summarized at the end, this may be off protocol but appropriate for Binx because ECID.

The MC food is 15%, so on the higher end of MC, but I'm going to run out and restock on HC this afternoon (after I see Binx at a more comfortable number)... I also have honey and a needless syringe for feeding. I am home today and have decided to work from home tomorrow, so for the next 3-4 cycles I'll be present without question. If it requires me to work from home on Tuesday, I can make that decision as well. I'll see how the numbers go for the rest of this AM cycle and then decide - the 3 options you've mentioned make sense to me. My current inclination is option 3 (reduce the dose and monitor closely) but I'd like to see where he's at PMPS before making the call.

Thank you again :bighug:
 
Binx is looking really good! And you are doing a fantastic job with him. It looks like his "breakthrough dose" was when you went up to 3.5. His bouncing is less (if at all) and the cycles are nice and flat!
Some other members may disagree with what I posted above, but I do stand behind the options stated because I have been following your daily posts.
You can always go back up in dose if you see that his nadirs are trending up after the depot stabilizes. :cat:
 
Back
Top