2/23 Bella AMPS 95, +2 76, +4 84, PMPS 132, +2 90, +3 72, +4 71

I'm staring at Bella's SS and I have to admit I LOVE (and am a little jealous ;)) with how consistent she is. Can I ask, what is your goal for her? I think its important to establish that especially for us LTDs (long term diabetics). As we saw recently with @Rainbow Conti LM, remission is possible :woot:. I notice that Cleo is the best version of herself when her nadirs are in the 60-90s range.
How is she doing overall?
 
I would love for her to go in remission, but I don’t really believe it will happen!
She’s doing very well. She’s an older cat, so she’s less playful that she used to be, but she loves to be around us, she will run for food, she jumps, again for food :), she plays sometimes. She loves to attack the dvd player or my son’s drone, and sometimes she will play with a pompom or a ribbon.
Thank you, @Angela & Cleo ! It’s nice to have fresh eyes on her ss :) I look and study it but cannot really make decisions.
 
Yesterday's piccie of Bella is so precious, she is very beautiful! Her SS looks beautiful as well and I am glad to read she is playful and alert! I hope the new supplements work well for Bella also, it is no fun to have littler box problems!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
132 tonight, what is she doing??
I will test a few times tonight, sometimes she gets lower after those higher pre-shot numbers.
 
I think Bella is looking great I love all the greens and blues it's a beautiful thing:cool::D

Personally my answer to the question of what is the goal for ltd's is not necessarily remission but tight control. Like @cecile & bella I didn't think it was in the cards for us. Tbh no guarantee it will last. My biggest thing after we missed the one year mark was to stop trying for any goal other than tight control and let LM be whoever he is meant to be. I think all of us on this board strive for remission and we should keep striving for it...but in the end if it happens or not we just go wherever they lead us. I am super thankful everyday for LM and yeah super happy for remission...just had to learn to not beat myself up for a fur shot or a hard to skip...or I fell asleep and didn't get that test I probably should have. And especially not think it was something I did or didn't do that didn't get hom to remission in the year. I beat on myself pretty hard after that year mark. Felt like I failed him somehow. But I learned that he needed what he needed and it was just that simple. No fault no failure just fact.

I love the members of this board I love the friendships and support and love here. Just wish I had more free time to be here cheering everyone on just like all of you cheered me on. :cat::cat::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you, @Rainbow Conti Rain! It's true that I used to think I did not do things correctly since Bella was not in remission. But now I think that she will be if she can, I mean, I have no idea if her pancreas is even still capable of producing insulin. But as you said, what's important is that she is doing well, way better than at first! Thank you for that perspective and I'm glad to read you, too :bighug:
 
Back
Top