2.23 Bella amps 229,+2 182,+4 166,+6 162,+8 150,pmps 112,+1 116,+2 89,+3 66

Bellasmom

Member Since 2018
didnt post yesterday, very busy day

Sending prayers and vines to all in need
Can’t seem to figure out why Bella’s numbers are blues and yellows!!! It’s saddening to me:(:(
Have a great day everyone

Doing a curve today to see what’s going on....maybe
 
Last edited:
Good Morning Jamie,

You could increase since you're on TR...and give him a push...you know how he is though...seems like sometimes when he gets a push, he takes a dive. Don't be sad...he's just visiting Luci in the lemon nest. :)

Have a good day!
 
Good Morning Jamie,

You could increase since you're on TR...and give him a push...you know how he is though...seems like sometimes when he gets a push, he takes a dive. Don't be sad...he's just visiting Luci in the lemon nest. :)

Have a good day!
Yes I’m increasing tonight, he hasn’t has this much insulin in a long time!! Just disheartening
 
Don't know why our kitties sometimes need a bit more insulin,but Ravan has come down since I increased. Not much else we can do about it :cat:
images
 
Anal glands??? UTI????? Teeth????? New food?????? Worms???? Ears again???? Neighbors giving contraband????

Just trying to come up with possibilities that happened in the past to knock him out of remission.
 
Ugh, I know that feeling, to feel like you've made a lot of progress and then for no reason a back slide, it's hard not to feel discouraged. These numbers are definitely out of character for Bella, I hope he slides down soon. In the meantime, more insulin might just kick him back into gear. fingers crossed :bighug:
 
You are doing such a GREAT job Jamie! Juggling CKD and DM, including the most important piece-EATING!! Adjust the sails, as long as he is eating and doing well clinically, happy, you are still in a great place :)....try not to let a few higher #s get to you!! Use the insulin and stay positive :bighug:
 
Anal glands??? UTI????? Teeth????? New food?????? Worms???? Ears again???? Neighbors giving contraband????

Just trying to come up with possibilities that happened in the past to knock him out of remission.
Glands are fine, hes going to vet next Sunday at 830am, gonna have them ck,peeing fine, maybe food, ziwipeak but he has to eat, increasing at pmps
 
You are doing such a GREAT job Jamie! Juggling CKD and DM, including the most important piece-EATING!! Adjust the sails, as long as he is eating and doing well clinically, happy, you are still in a great place :)....try not to let a few higher #s get to you!! Use the insulin and stay positive :bighug:
Thanks Amy, yes I think maybe food, but like u said he has to eat and that's what he will eat, so will increase at pmps
 
Back
Top