2/23, Bell, AMPS 218 +3 152 +5 220 +7 279 PMPS 333

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Numbers are certainly not great but it is too soon to tell if this is NDW, a failed reduction, or if Bell has something secondary going on with her tummy issues.

Diarrhea continues throughout today. She has basically been having a little bit of diarrhea after everyone of her small meals (2 or 3 hours apart). She is still eating well and playing. Maybe a bit more lethargic today but that could just because of all the sun :). The amount of diarrhea after each meal is decreasing, which I think is a good thing. I'm still loading up on this probiotic:
upload_2025-2-23_19-21-41.png


Primary concern is this creates another anal gland buildup and infection. Her glands don't seem swollen, altho she is raw back there (poor girl). Good news is that after her PM shot meal, which she ate, she went back to sleep instead of running to the litter box. Fingers crossed she'll be over this soon.

Hope you all are doing well!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-23_19-21-41.png
    upload_2025-2-23_19-21-41.png
    469.5 KB · Views: 96
What a sweet girl. Look at that little pink tongue. So precious. I’m so sorry she’s having a tough time right now. It does sound like it’s starting to show a little improvement and the probiotic may be starting to do what is needed. I must have missed the anal gland issue while I was away. Darn it, as if there are not enough other elements to her health that you have been juggling, and all while balancing your own wellness AND work situation. You are the premiere cat daddy. Hang in there. :bighug:
 
Yesterday

Numbers are certainly not great but it is too soon to tell if this is NDW, a failed reduction, or if Bell has something secondary going on with her tummy issues.

Diarrhea continues throughout today. She has basically been having a little bit of diarrhea after everyone of her small meals (2 or 3 hours apart). She is still eating well and playing. Maybe a bit more lethargic today but that could just because of all the sun :). The amount of diarrhea after each meal is decreasing, which I think is a good thing. I'm still loading up on this probiotic:
View attachment 72934

Primary concern is this creates another anal gland buildup and infection. Her glands don't seem swollen, altho she is raw back there (poor girl). Good news is that after her PM shot meal, which she ate, she went back to sleep instead of running to the litter box. Fingers crossed she'll be over this soon.

Hope you all are doing well!
I hope she also feels much better soon. Our girls need to get rid of these nasty poos!
Safe surfing and feel better Bell!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
What a sweet girl. Look at that little pink tongue. So precious. I’m so sorry she’s having a tough time right now. It does sound like it’s starting to show a little improvement and the probiotic may be starting to do what is needed. I must have missed the anal gland issue while I was away. Darn it, as if there are not enough other elements to her health that you have been juggling, and all while balancing your own wellness AND work situation. You are the premiere cat daddy. Hang in there. :bighug:
I KNOW! Dealing with the diabetes is one thing but other health issues put me in a bad place. Good news is that she has had 2 meals without any diarrhea. Hope we are turning a corner here
 
Numbers are certainly not great but it is too soon to tell if this is NDW, a failed reduction, or if Bell has something secondary going on with her tummy issues.
No NDW when you reduce a dose, that only happens with increases. That means door (option) #2. After a reduction, you wait enough cycles for the bounce to play out and see where the nadirs land. You've gone more than the 4-6 cycles past reduction to show what the 6.25 unit dose is doing. I'm not loving the nadirs you are seeing now. GI issues can also increase blood sugar, especially is something causing it such as pancreatitis. But since she's been playing, that's not sounding too likely.
 
No NDW when you reduce a dose, that only happens with increases. That means door (option) #2. After a reduction, you wait enough cycles for the bounce to play out and see where the nadirs land. You've gone more than the 4-6 cycles past reduction to show what the 6.25 unit dose is doing. I'm not loving the nadirs you are seeing now. GI issues can also increase blood sugar, especially is something causing it such as pancreatitis. But since she's been playing, that's not sounding too likely.
Wendy!!! Welcome back! Hope you had a great vacation.

Good news all around this morning. I saw your message and was all set to increase again, but Bell surprised us with a 108. So I’m going to see what today brings with this dose. Also, no diarrhea for 12 hours and a semi-solid poop this morning. She had a little diarrhea after but I’m hoping she’s turning the corner. She’s running all over the place this morning
 
Back
Top