2/22 Tori Hospital Update- Evening Edition

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37289

Hi everybody.I finally just got home. Exhausted doesn't even begin to describe how I feel right now. I hope I make sense. First of thank you so much for all your prayers and healing vines they mean so much. Tori is now safe with Dr Doug and the wonderful people at the clinic who know her and love her.

Where do I start? The working diagnosis is of course pancreatitis and possible gastritis/ colitis.. Her electrolytes are out of whack her Potassium is very low so she is receiving Iv supplementation for that. Her WBC is elevated and she has a fever. She is being treated with IV antibiotics- Ampicillin and Flagyl. Because there was a bit of blood o the outside of her stools he feels she has some sort of inflammation going on in her bowel. She very considerately produced a fresh sample for him to see in the kitty carrier on the way there. They will be doing some fecal studies on that. Some WBC were seen in her urine which was collected by needle and a specimen was saved for C+S before the antibiotics were started.

The ER vets were great. The one however thought that Tori's lymphoma may have spread and that she had a seizure. That would be very atypical of the type of Lymphoma that she has. Doug feels that it is far more likely that she had a reaction to the Ondansetron.

Tori looks a lot better this morning. She looks much more like herself. She even told DOug off a bit which is so like her. This little girl still has a lot of fight left in her. I don't call her my warrior princess for nothing.

SO that's it for now. I will be going to visit her this afternoon before I go pick up Ayanna from DayCare. Right now I must get some sleep.

Please keep the prayers coming. We need them. SHe isn't out of the woods yet by any means.

Will check in later.
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Thank you for the update, happy to hear that she is in good, caring hands ;-)
Prayers continue from us for you & Tori.
Good night...
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Great update! Glad she's feisty. Good sign.

continuing to send healing vines and white light!
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Hi Barb, Those vets sure sound like they know what Tori's issues are and know how to deal with them. I'm very glad that you got her to the hospital when you did. And it is really great that your own vet was able to see her today.
Lots more prayers, healing vines, snowflakes, etc. heading your way.
And do get some sleep. Tori is in good hands.

Many hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Thanks for the update, Barb. Tori is certainly a very lucky kitty to have so many beans who know her so well and who love her.
I will continue to send healing vines and white lights to your girl....Hey Tori....Spot and I are thinking about you and want you to get better so that you can go home!!
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

I'm glad you were able to get her to Dr. Doug where they know her best. I hope she continues to improve and be feisty! She's a fighter and she wants to get better.

Get Well Tori! Be tough!
CatinTank.jpg
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Tori certainly sounds like quite the lil fighter! - so glad to hear she's getting such good care. Come on Tori - hang in there and get well soon !!!!
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Glad to see an update with some good news! Continued prayers going out for a speedy full recovery for the warrior princess!!
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

Thanks Barb for the update. I am glad that she is with Doug, where they know her best. That must be a relief. I am good that you had a good experience with the ER vets too. It is wonderful to hear that she looks better. She is in good hands.

As always you are in our thoughts. Mannie and I send white light, snowflakes and many more healing vines. Be well Tori, little warrior princess.

Mannie and the KTSS are planning a visit. He is so worried about her. They thought they'd have to sneak in, but I told him that Doug knows about FD kitties and maybe he would allow a visit. so off he went, soup bucket in tow, with plans to bring Donovan too - it's his birthday and they hope Tori would be up for some cinnamon cake.
 
Re: 2/22 Tori Hospital Update

It sounds like Tuff Tori is in good hands. Continued healing vines and prayers for you both. Chaos sends purrs and snuggles.
 
Hi everybody. Well I managed to get a couple of hours sleep before I went to see Tori.

The roller coaster ride continues. SHe's not looking as good this afternoon as she was this morning. She is very subdued and very quiet. Everyone said that they wish she would start giving them so that they know she's OK. Her usual beautiful silky fur is full of dandruff. She really didn't want a heck of a lot to do with me. In fact she turned her back to me for the first part of my visit but after a while she let me pet and kiss her. She has not eaten a thing on her own.

Her BG when we got there was 284 and Doug gave her 1 unit (due to knowing that fluids can bring her down quite dramatically. At +4 she was 200 and at +6 she is 150. We decided together to not give her any insulin tonight for fear she might go too low. She will be syringe fed as well before everyone leaves for the day. She will also receive her Pred but at a lower dose. The plan for tomorrow is to repeat her electrolytes and CBC in the morning and take it from there. This possibly will be more than a 1-2 day admission.

Before I left I told her that all the kitties and their Beans love her very much and want her to fight to get better. I also told her that the KTSS will be coming to visit her with their famous chicken soup and will spend some time with her comforting her. Her eyes lit up a bit when I told her that. Lord I hated to leave her. I am so worried.

One thing today that really shocked me was the attitude of my son Daniel. He basically told me this morning that I should PTS and that the money I was spending on Tori I should spend on his physio and treatments instead. I asked him what I hadn't done for him and he didn't really answer me. I know he is hurting and scared but that really hurt. I do everything in my power for my human babies and my fur babies. I try so hard.

Anyway I must get a bit more sleep before I have to get ready for work. Thank you so much for all your prayers and healing vines for me and Missy Kitty. You have no idea how much they mean to me. Please keep them coming. The power of the love of the FDMB has saved Tori more than once. I will try and visit some condos when I get up. If I don't it isn't that I'm not thinking of you all. You all are a very important part of my family and I love you all.
 
((Barb))
Keeping Tori in our hearts and thoughts tonight.
It is so hard when we have to leave them for overnights.
The boards's power will keep her company and I hope she is back home very soon.
 
Sending more healing vines, Barb. I am sure Daniel didn't mean to hurt you. He's probably afraid of losing Tori, too. We are thinking of you and sending powerful prayers for Tori's recovery....she is an amazing fighter.
 
hang in there Barb - I know how very hard this is for all concerned. I don't think I have ever known anyone quite as remarkable as you, and your girl. What fighters you both are. I hope for her continued recovery.

Mannie and the KTSS should be there soon, if they are not already. He has the best pot of soup ever made, made with lost of love from all the kitties. He was very happy to be going, as were so many of the others. Lots of paw holding on the agenda.

I hope you can rest tonight without to much worry. I am sorry also for the words spoken by your son. I hope they were spoken out of fear, hurt, and not heartfelt. Try not to take them to heart.

Have a restful evening. Your girl is in good hands. And Tori: be well little one.
 
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Lots and lots of them, and much love, too. Come on, Warrior Princess! Rally for your mamabean!

Ella & Rusty
 
Sending Angels prayers and healing green light to Tori and to you too Barb and your family. (((((((((((((((((((((((((Barb & Tori))))))))))))))))))) Angels watch over Tori let tomorrow she be feeling better and a stronger little girl for her momma Amen Kath
 
Sending Healing vines Snowflakes & Prayers that Tori will be better tomorrow..We are all rooting for Tori's recovery!
Comforting Hugs from Us!!
 
I'm sure the KTSS crew is keeping Tori company tonight. Sleep well, Tori and Barb....healing vines and snow blankets being sent to Tori to!!!
 
Lots of positive thoughts and energy for you and Tori. I hope you don't take Daniel's words too much to heart, I'm sure he was upset and didn't really mean it....of course it hurts though. ((((Barb)))) You do so much for everyone else, please be sure to take time to take care of yourself too, ok? Keep fighting, warrior princess....and please eat!
 
((Barb)) Thinking of you tonight as you are working...my goodness..please take care of yourself.

I am praying for Tori...and hoping that your Warrior Princess will start to feel 100% better real soon....
Healing vines and a blizzard of snowflakes for Dear Tori!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
SENDING ALL SORTS OF LOVE AND HUGS TO YOU, BARB...AND TO BEAUTIFUL TORI...
HANG IN THERE, LITTLE LADY T...WE'RE ROOTING FOR YOU!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top