Kelly & Oscar
Member Since 2010
previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37299
Recap from yesterday:
amps 245 fed 1oz
+2.5 fed 1oz
+6 95 fed 1oz
+8 109
+10 173
pmps 147 fed 1oz
+3 fed 1oz
+4 54 fed 1oz
+5 57 fed 0.5oz
+6 56 fed 0.5oz
So this morning's number was quite a shocker. He doesn't really see pinks much at all, even when he is not on insulin. I am seeing a pattern of increasingly higher and higher amps numbers after runs of greens in the evening. I am wondering if he has bottomed out during the past few nights while I have been sleeping. I'll try to get a reading today at +9 to see which direction he is going. I am not sure if I should take a reduction to 1u tonight just in case - since he is trying to clear the bounce during the am cycle and it is the actual dose working on him without the liver's glycogen at night when I can't monitor as closely.
WCR - he obviously doesn't like the 300s - he has spent the morning sleeping so far. Appetite is healthy and normal though.
I'll have this posted over in the Lantus ISG also, since we have been over there for a long time now. The link to the lantus thread: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37372&p=393682#p393682
Recap from yesterday:
amps 245 fed 1oz
+2.5 fed 1oz
+6 95 fed 1oz
+8 109
+10 173
pmps 147 fed 1oz
+3 fed 1oz
+4 54 fed 1oz
+5 57 fed 0.5oz
+6 56 fed 0.5oz
So this morning's number was quite a shocker. He doesn't really see pinks much at all, even when he is not on insulin. I am seeing a pattern of increasingly higher and higher amps numbers after runs of greens in the evening. I am wondering if he has bottomed out during the past few nights while I have been sleeping. I'll try to get a reading today at +9 to see which direction he is going. I am not sure if I should take a reduction to 1u tonight just in case - since he is trying to clear the bounce during the am cycle and it is the actual dose working on him without the liver's glycogen at night when I can't monitor as closely.
WCR - he obviously doesn't like the 300s - he has spent the morning sleeping so far. Appetite is healthy and normal though.
I'll have this posted over in the Lantus ISG also, since we have been over there for a long time now. The link to the lantus thread: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37372&p=393682#p393682