2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53,+1.5 69,+2 96,+3 93,+5 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day LL!

Yikes, a 53 at AMPS and I shot but I gave her a little bit of HC mixed in with some 10%. We shall see how that goes. The 10% is what I often give her when she is low and I don't want her to go much lower but this is, I believe, the lowest PS number I have shot. I also ler her out into the LR so I can keep a close eye on her and let her have some fresh air. It is gorgeous here today.

I hope Marje and Mike are at the golf tourney. What a beautiful day for that!!! They both came by last evening to fix the gate as it was coming out of the wall. Marje brought her toolbox and Mike brought the drill and some heavy duty screws and they fixed it all up for us. Thanks to both of them for their generosity and kindness.

Morgaine used the LB yesterday all day and evening with a little overflow onto the pee pad in front of it. Today I awoke to the use of the pee pad in front of the LB only. So, she did not get into the box at all. She also poo'd on the hall mat. Yesterday it was in the box. I have no clue what today will bring but I did need to let her out of confinement for a while. Poor kitty needs some fresh air and mamabean's attention.

I watched her as she used the box last night. I ended up putting both boxes in the bathroom, one in its original place, under the sink in the cabinet, no doors are on this cabinet. It is her private "bathroom" and she has used it for years now. The other is the newer, high sided box which is now on the floor in the open. She chose to use the old box and come out the side to avoid the wet spot. She knows what she is doing, smart kitty!!! She is also tall enough and there was no noticeable struggle to step in and out of the old box.

I have an appointment with an animal communicator next thursday so I will let you all know what she has to say about things.

Morgaine is wise to the pill pockets now. She managed to eat around the capsule with the prozac in it and then did the same with her Zobaline pills. So, I just mixed it all in the food and she ate that. I actually tasted the compounded prozac and it is almost tasteless, not bitter. Hopefully we can continue to do this.

All in all, we are doing okay today.

Sending good thoughts and healing vines to all in need.
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53 and I shot!!!

Hi Rosalie, that is a pretty good report from you guys! I'm glad she is using the box some, and I will be very interested to hear what your animal communicator says.

What a little stinker with the pill pockets! Bailey does the same thing :roll: or just won't eat them - she knows we are trying to trick her. I'm glad you were still able to get the pills into her.

BTW, nice BOS with the shot this morning! :lol: Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53 and I shot!!!

Rosalie, you definitely get the BOS award today for shooting a 53! Keep posting and let us know what her numbers do today.
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53 and I shot!!!

great job shooting that low number! wahoo! i suspect morgaine is going to reward you for that!

you might try throwing some "blanks" with the pill pockets. sometimes we toss some that are empty, just to keep everyone eating them, although if you can stir it in the food that's even easier.

scratching my head on the litter box issues. she is a puzzle on that one. i used to have an under-the-sink-in-the-bathroom box - it's a great spot and people always wonder where the litter box is. :lol:
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53 and I shot!!!

+1.5 69. I gave her more HC with a bit of Karo and will get another reading at +2.

ETA: +2 96
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53,+1.5 69 and I shot!!!

Nice shooting Rosalie. Way to work your juice Morgaine :mrgreen:

Doh! on hearing about the avoidance of what's in the pill pockets. Vyktor's dental tomorrow and it's convenia or the pill pockets with a more appropriate anti-biotic paste. Going to try for the better anti-biotic but I'm not too hopeful...
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53,+1.5 69 and I shot!!!

We need a BOS smilie!! This will have to do :mrgreen:

I'm hoping you get all the answers you need from the AC. Morgaine knows, now to get her talking.
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53,+1.5 69,+2 96

Morgaine is one smart kitty. She is really keeping you on your toes!
Great shooting this morning, Rosalie! BOS award of the day, for sure.
Good luck with the communicator. I have heard good things about them.

Enjoy the evening and the beautiful weather,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/22 Morgaine AMPS 53,+1.5 69,+2 96

Thanks for the BOS award, everyone! I guess I am pretty fearless since I have this disease myself but it does make me a little nervous. Time to check my girl again and give her some food. Be back with a +3.

ETA: +3 93 so I hope she will surf today. Giving her a little break from earpokes. She takes it all in stride......or maybe not..... :smile: !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top