2/22 Lady Arya- AMPS 99 +9 88 AMPS 112 +3 76

She's doing a GREAT job holding onto those greens. Unless she drops below 50 beforehand, here is the protocol for the next reduction, which will put her on the two week OTJ trial:

"Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week."

Keep surfing those greens, Arya!!
 
She's doing a GREAT job holding onto those greens. Unless she drops below 50 beforehand, here is the protocol for the next reduction, which will put her on the two week OTJ trial:

"Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week."

Keep surfing those greens, Arya!!
Thank you so much Mary… this forum has literally saved her life. If it wasn’t for the help of you lovely people I would still be on the recommended 2iu and only testing post shot +4.

Ps. Looks like your Jude and my Arya are pretty much birthday twins! πŸ’ž

πŸ¦‹
 
Really odd… thought I had… πŸ™πŸΌ She blew it just before bed last night 111… 😩
Awww...it's okay. Sometimes one or two lower numbers can be overlooked. It's those higher blue numbers that can be more concerning (like that 160 a few days ago). The reason you want nice, low numbers is that those numbers indicate the pancreas is doing its job--lower numbers can indicate a good, strong remission. Patience 😊
 
Awww...it's okay. Sometimes one or two lower numbers can be overlooked. It's those higher blue numbers that can be more concerning (like that 160 a few days ago). The reason you want nice, low numbers is that those numbers indicate the pancreas is doing its job--lower numbers can indicate a good, strong remission. Patience 😊
Thanks Mary…. All we can do is try our best with our little princess. The change in her appearance and energy is amazing though so we know she will get through it and it will all be down to the magnificent help that I’m getting here! Thanks for the encouragment.

πŸ™πŸΌπŸ¦‹
 
Back
Top