Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday
+10 - 330
AMPS 430
NOTHING AGAIN that should have caused that +100 jump there AND nothing that should have caused the 330 either. I've increased dose back to 2.25u's until I see these numbers coming back down.
Some great news for us - Sassy (drooler) does NOT have diabetes!! The heavy drinking/extreme urination and hunger is because of a UTI! THAT can be cured!!! I've been really concerned because it started suddenly just like KT's did with the same symptoms. I finally tested her yesterday 3 times thru the day - got 57, 63 and 58 on my human meter. That sure helped my head deal with all this crew.
As much as I hate to, I have to make dentist appt to have tooth pulled....I have osteoperosis in my jaw bones so bone dissolves leaving nothing for roots to hold. This one's been giving me grief for months but now it's really beginning to hurt. YUCK! I'd rather have a baby than go to the dentist...
Thoughts and prayers for all our kitties and beans needing them. We especially hold Gail close as she lost Reagan, Claudia/Rocket as they continue down this road, Marcy and Klinger as sweet baby learns his house again, BJ and Spitzer filled with hope that these meds will help him. I also add Linda/DH/Weezer today as they've increased her insulin to 16 units. Please Lord, let this dose break through for them.
I haven't visited my photobucket in a couple of days - let's see what I found today! This is a 'Black Chinned Hummingbird', very rare in our area. The patch under his chin is a very deep purple rather than black. I actually had several 'official' bird people come sit in our yard to verify and count that they were indeed this far east. This picture was actually the first evidence of their spread. I was on an Oklahoma bird list at the time and happened to post it....it created a HUGE stir! Our location is actually listed in their 'official' records. We have more each year. We also have the same 'counting' people in our area counting the 'White Winged Doves'. We have lots of them here, counted 17 in our front yard last week. Evidently they're also not common here other than right here in our little area of a couple of square miles.
HUGS to all today!
+10 - 330
AMPS 430
NOTHING AGAIN that should have caused that +100 jump there AND nothing that should have caused the 330 either. I've increased dose back to 2.25u's until I see these numbers coming back down.
Some great news for us - Sassy (drooler) does NOT have diabetes!! The heavy drinking/extreme urination and hunger is because of a UTI! THAT can be cured!!! I've been really concerned because it started suddenly just like KT's did with the same symptoms. I finally tested her yesterday 3 times thru the day - got 57, 63 and 58 on my human meter. That sure helped my head deal with all this crew.
As much as I hate to, I have to make dentist appt to have tooth pulled....I have osteoperosis in my jaw bones so bone dissolves leaving nothing for roots to hold. This one's been giving me grief for months but now it's really beginning to hurt. YUCK! I'd rather have a baby than go to the dentist...
Thoughts and prayers for all our kitties and beans needing them. We especially hold Gail close as she lost Reagan, Claudia/Rocket as they continue down this road, Marcy and Klinger as sweet baby learns his house again, BJ and Spitzer filled with hope that these meds will help him. I also add Linda/DH/Weezer today as they've increased her insulin to 16 units. Please Lord, let this dose break through for them.
I haven't visited my photobucket in a couple of days - let's see what I found today! This is a 'Black Chinned Hummingbird', very rare in our area. The patch under his chin is a very deep purple rather than black. I actually had several 'official' bird people come sit in our yard to verify and count that they were indeed this far east. This picture was actually the first evidence of their spread. I was on an Oklahoma bird list at the time and happened to post it....it created a HUGE stir! Our location is actually listed in their 'official' records. We have more each year. We also have the same 'counting' people in our area counting the 'White Winged Doves'. We have lots of them here, counted 17 in our front yard last week. Evidently they're also not common here other than right here in our little area of a couple of square miles.
HUGS to all today!