? 2/22 Fisuk AMPS 112, +3 139, +6 101 retching?

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...12-2-117-4-88-6-83-pmps-88-3-126-8-97.286890/

Good morning :)

Quick post before going to work... Second night that Fistuk wakes up at 4 am (+8) with retching. Yesterday was just retching and nothing came out. Last night started with coughing and one retch, nothing came out.

Any ideas what could that be?

He didn't get the Animal Boom yesterday. I've increased the L-lysine to 500 mg 4 days ago, after two night he started with the retching. Will stop L-lysine today to see if that's the reason.

He had a really lovely energy yesterday. Was more awake and eyes bright, show strength.

Wishing you all a wonderful day:bighug:

EDIT:
Forgot to mention that last night's +3 was higher again-126
 
Last edited:
Hi Shelly,
Sometimes, cats have trouble expelling stubborn hairballs and may take a few trials. Or perhaps he's eaten something like a piece of string or plastic?
If he's doing that often, not eating, or unusually subdued, maybe a vet visit is warranted.
Hope he gets whatever it is out soon!
Have a nice day Shelly!
 
Hi Shelly, I hope Fistuk can get rid of anything bothering him quickly.
Interesting it’s at the same time each night. o_O

How is his bakery action? Still every other day? What time of day does that happen? Could he be trying to poop and he vomits? I know so many questions to try to answer to figure out the cause.

You’re so good at figuring out answers :smuggrin:

His cycles look good, but I know you want more green. Sending you safe green thoughts today :D:D
Have a great day and big hugs
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
Sometimes, cats have trouble expelling stubborn hairballs and may take a few trials. Or perhaps he's eaten something like a piece of string or plastic?
If he's doing that often, not eating, or unusually subdued, maybe a vet visit is warranted.
Hope he gets whatever it is out soon!
Have a nice day Shelly!
Hi Kit :)
It's true that Fistuk has never been good at getting fur balls out.
He's not stupid as his brother, eating any plant he can get, of course beside cat nip :banghead: ut the other night he was on the balcony and maybe he did eat something.
I hope tonight will be ok.
Hope you're having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, I hope Fistuk can get rid of anything bothering him quickly.
Interesting it’s at the same time each night. o_O

How is his bakery action? Still every other day? What time of day does that happen? Could he be trying to poop and he vomits? I know so many questions to try to answer to figure out the cause.

You’re so good at figuring out answers :smuggrin:

His cycles look good, but I know you want more green. Sending you safe green thoughts today :D:D
Have a great day and big hugs
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Yes. it is interesting that it's' the same time. You mentioning that made me think about body clock according to chinese medicine. Every organ has its high functioning time. It's a way to diagnose what's not working well. 4AM for humans is lungs. I wonder if it's the same for cats. Did a bit of search but couldn't find much (doing that in my break at work so don't have much time)
But if it's ling related it'll make sense to me. I'll what he does tonight but I already was thinking of scheduling a vet appointment.

I'm not happy with his blues. According to his numbers today I'm inclined to raise the dose but I'll have to wait for Caturday when I can monitor.

Hope you're having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Yes. it is interesting that it's' the same time. You mentioning that made me think about body clock according to chinese medicine. Every organ has its high functioning time. It's a way to diagnose what's not working well. 4AM for humans is lungs. I wonder if it's the same for cats. Did a bit of search but couldn't find much (doing that in my break at work so don't have much time)
But if it's ling related it'll make sense to me. I'll what he does tonight but I already was thinking of scheduling a vet appointment.

I'm not happy with his blues. According to his numbers today I'm inclined to raise the dose but I'll have to wait for Caturday when I can monitor.

Hope you're having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It seems we have to examine every situation from many different angles to try to come up with analysis doesn’t it? I feel like that’s all I do is turn things over and over and over again until I think about it in a different way to try to come up with a solution. It is exhausting because every day there seems to be a new situation that needs examination. Hoping you come up with the perfect solution. I have faith in you :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top