2/22 Fiefel AMPS 157 +5 56 +6 59 +11.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jackie & Fiefel

Member Since 2011
Hi all,

Well I'm switching to a Freestyle meter today, so the numbers above are on that meter. I also took numbers on the AlphaTrack to compare.

On the ATrack the numbers were: AMPS 223 +5 72. After these numbers I gave him his normal lunch, plus about 5 Temptations.. I'm at work now, but asked my bf to test again.


The AM shot was the first at the dose reduction.. I assume I keep with the reduced dose longer than just one shot? ***EDIT*** Just reread the protocol.. first time using the Freestyle and getting these numbers - have to dip below 50 to think about a decrease.. It's nice not always guessing how the AlphaTrak numbers compare!
 
Re: 2/22 Fiefel AMPS 157 +5 56 +6 59

Glad you are making the transition to the human meter... your wallet thanks you! :lol: :lol:

Remember that at higher numbers, the 20% margin of error can explain bigger jumps between the meters (just as it would if you tested the same meter two times back to back).

So a 157 really means a BG in a range between 126 and 188, and a 223 really means a BG in a range between 178 and 267, plus subtracting the roughly 30 point variance between human and animal meters....

Freestyle range: 126-188
AT range (taking into account 30 pt diff): 148-237

What I'm saying (in a poor, roundabout way) is that even the PS numbers are within the acceptable range of each other. :)

Plus, a nice surf in the greens to boot! Hope you're enjoying your day!
 
Re: 2/22 Fiefel AMPS 157 +5 56 +6 59 +11.5 70 +12.25 70

Thanks Christie for the info! It is nice having the human meter - even just psychologically not always seeing numbers that are much higher! I find the freestyle freedom lite registers and beeps that it was a successful test a bit faster than the AlphaTrak too - which is nice.

So we're at 70 at what was going to be the PMPS ... we got a bit of sched. yesterday so I wanted to bring us back to the normal times.. but looks like I'll be holding off.

I'll test again in a bit to see where we're at. Fiefel's hungry though - we're past his normal dinner time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top