2/22/ Bert :( AMPS 375 +8 408 PMPS 459 +2 378 +4 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy

Member Since 2010
We have had a rough few days and to be honest I just could not bring myself to post here....I am sorry for that :sad:
My meter also went a little wonky on me.

I am not sure what is up with Bert very high number tonight.
He "may" have eaten some popcorn that was on the counter...but that would be so unlike him. He usually turns his nose up at anything that is not his food.

Here is a run down of the past few days.

2/20
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6861&p=68721#p68721
Increase insulin for the PMPS to 2 unit.

2/21
AMPS 344
PMPS 291
 
Re: 2/22/ Bert :( AMPS 375 +8 408 PMPS 459

(((((Kathy))))) I am sorry Berts BG's are running high. It could be NDW (new dose wonkiness) but I am not sure. Hopefully someone more experience will come along and better interpret Berts numbers. Don't lose hope though, he will get better. We weren't sure how low he might have gotten 2/21 and he may be rebounding from the yellows. But ECID so again, I hope some more experiences eyes can take a look at your SS to help put you at ease. This sugar dance is very emotional and stressful indeed.

((((Hugs to you and scritches to Bert))))
 
Re: 2/22/ Bert :( AMPS 375 +8 408 PMPS 459

Hi Kathy

any chance you are checking for ketones?

How is Bert doing tonite?
Dont lose hope ok? This whole thing takes a lot of patience, and Bert will find his way.

(((hugs))) to u both
 
Re: 2/22/ Bert :( AMPS 375 +8 408 PMPS 459 +2 378

He has gone down quite a bit in 2 hours...I am going to check him at 4 hours.

As far as I know he has not been to the litter box.
I just cleaned it, so I can keep an eye on him to see if he goes.
I will report back in 2 hours :!:
 
Re: 2/22/ Bert :( AMPS 375 +8 408 PMPS 459 +2 378

(((Kathy & Bert))))
It is sooo frusturating sometimes.. but persistence does pay off... don't give up confused_cat
You have come so far.. learning to test, shoot & post! Bert will follow step too & it just takes time.. unfortunately their lil bodies are not on the same time frame we are :roll:

I have no doubt that blessings in abundance are headed your & Bert's way... ;-)
 
Re: 2/22/ Bert :( AMPS 375 +8 408 PMPS 459 +2 378

welcome back!

This looks like rebound to me. Can you get more spot checks? For sure get a before bed test every night so we can see what's going on, we might have missed some lows last night that caused the reds today.
 
So Bert should be at his lowest in 2 hours(that would be +6)...right

I am going to set my alarm to test him in 2 hours.
 
Just try to remember each cat is different (ECID) lowest point in the cyle can happen anytime, it is not always at +6 (in my case - hardly ever!)
Sounds like a good idea to test though.. good luck!!
 
So I set my alarm for 12:00...PM ohmygod_smile
To say the least Bert & I did not wake up till 5:30 thins morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top