2/21 Tweety AMPS 287 +1 284 +2 266 +3 242 PMPS 285 +2 310

Teya and Tweety

Member Since 2024
I was reluctant to increase the dose as planned. Then I remembered it's based on nadirs not preshot. Tweety has shown she can get as low as 60 nadir on 1.25 on 2/9 and I'm guessing that's why I'm nervous. I panicked at the 60 and know better now. So I'm hopeful but a little afraid of 1.5u.

But, I did the increase anyway as in this 10 cycles she only hit 95-100 during one hour. Wish us luck today at 1.5u.

*** PMPS was 285 and she just stayed in the 200s all darn day. Strange.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...1-hi-2-379-5-334-pmps-320-1-278-3-256.286861/
 
Last edited:
I was reluctant to increase the dose as planned. Then I remembered it's based on nadirs not preshot. Tweety has shown she can get as low as 60 nadir on 1.25 on 2/9 and I'm guessing that's why I'm nervous. I panicked at the 60 and know better now. So I'm hopeful but a little afraid of 1.5u.

But, I did the increase anyway as in this 10 cycles she only hit 95-100 during one hour. Wish us luck today at 1.5u.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...1-hi-2-379-5-334-pmps-320-1-278-3-256.286861/
Ok Tweety, gentle slide and surf today. Be patient, but watchful Teya.
Tweety could respond quickly or she could take her time. But since you have the monitor, you can watch her very closely. :rolleyes:
Wishing you a calm and peaceful day pass crossed for a good dose :bighug::bighug:
 
Ok Tweety, gentle slide and surf today. Be patient, but watchful Teya.
Tweety could respond quickly or she could take her time. But since you have the monitor, you can watch her very closely. :rolleyes:
Wishing you a calm and peaceful day pass crossed for a good dose :bighug::bighug:
Thank you! I was so suprised to see her in the 200s at AMPS. Part of me really wanted to keep her at 1.25. But, I'm starting the course. Ugh, this is tough stuff. I'm praying this is her sweet spot somehow, some way. Thank you and hope you and Ivy have a wonderful day as well. I know you just increased yesterday! :bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you! I was so suprised to see her in the 200s at AMPS. Part of me really wanted to keep her at 1.25. But, I'm starting the course. Ugh, this is tough stuff. I'm praying this is her sweet spot somehow, some way. Thank you and hope you and Ivy have a wonderful day as well. I know you just increased yesterday! :bighug::bighug:
I totally understand, Teya. I feel the same as you. Luckily we can watch easily with the Libre so that gives me peace of mind a bit :bighug::bighug:
 
I wish you both the best and I'm watching with great interest.

I am seriously considering a libre if/when Purrl starts showing some definite downward movement.
 
Back
Top