2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); PMPS 305; dose increase tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=68735#p68735

Good Morning Everyone,

Bouncing, bouncing after yesterday's good numbers! Red is definitely not Stu's color. Hopefully he'll come down from there over the course of this morning. I plan to raise his dose this evening to 3 units bid (thanks for the reassurance, Libby and Jill). Our cat was super hungry this morning (I guess that bouncing uses up a lot of energy!). All other cat activities normal. Thank you all for watching Stu. Please send advice and/or opinion about the dose increase.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); dose increase tonight

Hey Ella! I didnt realize you were dx'd in 2006!!!! Wow that's a while!
Well, as far as the dose crease, I usual do increases in the day time, as I am not night people anymore :lol: :lol:
I am up & alert during the day, and Moonie usually goes higher at nite, so day increases work for us-
I'm actually going to increase her tomorrow, & see what happens..
Good luck with the dose crease--we can hold each other's hand :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 2/21 Stu AMPS 435(!); dose increase tonight

Yes, Stu is an old hand at diabetes. But a learner as far as blood-glucose testing is concerned! I wish I had been testing him from the start. That all seems so long ago!!!
Ella
P.S. I've somehow gotten onto an evening dose-increase pattern, so I think I'll just continue it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top