2/21 Stela AMPS 302, +3 230, +6 99, +9 68

Can you go a +11 and a pmps? The +11 will help to see if she’s on her way up. She cleared this bounce very quickly.
 
Stall. She’s flat but see if she goes up. I can’t stay with you though if you decide to shoot your first green. If you shoot a token dose the first half could be active.
 
At +12.5 when I gave her a shot and about 20 mins ago. Would it have been better if I didn't?

Unless I'm stalling, I feed her a small amount of food every ~3 hours. During the night and when at work I use an automatic feeder.
 
Last edited:
Please do give snacks. It will keep her surfing. LC is good. I gave snacks with every test until nadir and left out some LC if I went out or to bed. That’s if not going too low or dropping too fast when you would feed mc or lc.
 
Last edited:
We are talking giving snacks when shooting lower numbers, not adjusting her normal feeding schedule, right?

I would also feed a few snacks if Max was dropping too fast even if he did not start low to prevent big drops which in addition to lower bg can cause bouncing. I divided his morning food allotment into small mini. Meals as he was a grazer. Generally he ate at +2 and +4+5.
Here’s a post on feeding the curve.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-10-tashie-pmps-high-questions.101989/#post-1087990

See #14.
 
+4 58. I fed her some LC. Will stay up for some more tests.

I'll read more into the feeding, thanks. I think the feeder might be a great help with that too.
 
+5.5 67

You're so sweet! I think I can manage but I am getting a bit worried about tomorrow and having to repeat the feeding/testing business third time in a row with so little sleep.
 
Back
Top