2/21 Simon PMPS 254 +4 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I didn't get a chance to open a condo yesterday. Even with the increase in insulin a few days ago, Simon just doesn't seem like he likes this dose. Yesterday, he surfed the yellows and this morning he is the icky pink. I am getting very depressed with why he doesn't seem to hold any dose I give him. I have family coming in for Christmas and staying with me so I don't know if I should increase the dose because I will not be able to monitor very often over the next 5 days. Any advice? I started him back on the dasuquin (I stopped it before to see if that was increasing his bg). We'll see what happens.

Work is so stressful this week and my DH is having outpatient surgery tomorrow so I am a little stressed from everything and then havng to worry about getting my house ready for guests. Whew!! I just don't know where to start!

Sorry I am sounding a little down. Sometimes life gets a little overwhelming.

Prayers for all our LL kitties and for Celi's sister.
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

Wow it does sound like you've got a lot going on in your life at the moment, and now Simon is higher than normal. I don't have any advice for ya, just wanted to stop by with some ((((((hugs)))))) and to say hi.
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

You've got a lot on your plate! Start with a deep breath. And stop for another whenever you need one. That's the extent of my advice. I hope all goes well with your DH's surgery. As far as family gatherings go, they always work out. Hugs to you, Georgia.
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

It does seem overwhelming to us sometimes too. Somehow we get through it. Thinking of DH and you for the surgery tomorrow. Let us know how it goes. Zener is doing the same thing with his dose so I don't know what to tell you. Like Linda says, family gatherings just work out. Big hugs.
Liz
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

you and Simon seem to be where me and Tray are, it is so frustrating! Hang in there we're here for you. And try and breathe through the next few days. My prayers are with your DH for an easy surgery and quick recovery.
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

Hey Georgia. WOW - alot on your plate. I wish your DH a good surgery, hope that goes well. I'm with the others: family gatherings just seem to work out, one goes with the flow. I know how stressful it all can be. Hang in there.

I wish I had an answer for you on Simon - been there, still am in a way, with Mannie. And what to do. And it is so frustrating: what worked one day no longer does. I know with me, if I can't monitor him, we stay put. You'll know what works best for Simon, and for you. Simon: come on down boy, your bean will be so happy if you do. Think blue, think green!

Hugs to all!
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

Come on down Simon!

You have got so much going on. Healing vines to DH for his surgery tomorrow. The holidays are always so crazy. Hugs to you. Try not to stress too much. It will all get done and calm down again soon.
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

I can relate to things being overwhelming thats how this month has been for us hope things settle down for you and sending good vines for your DH hopefully Simon will settle into a dose soon
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318

Hi guys ... Well no wonder you are feeling stressed out .. look at everything you are dealing with! I don't know what to tell you about Simon's numbers .. Trixie comes to mind, how she was doing so well and then needed quite a bit more insulin for a good while, before coming back down .. I hope that is the case with simon eventually .. Hang in there, before you know it, family will be gone and holidays will be over .. then it's back to regular life :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318 +6 253

Oh my gosh, you guys are the best with giving such words of support, kindness and advice. I am less stressed just reading your words. I am taking a deep breath right now! You are right, family things will just work out and I shouldn't try to do too much. Family at least understands if your house isn't perfect and there is cat hair on everything (except for my aunt who is staying here and is allergic to cats!).

Thanks again!!
 
Re: 2/21 Simon AMPS 318 +6 253

Hi Georgia, sending healing vines for your DH's surgery tomorrow and calming vines for you. You've gotten a lot of good advice above about remembering to breathe. Just enjoy your family company this year and don't stress with overdoing on the cleaning. They are coming to see you, not the house, and you and your family are what's important to them. Hugs to you.
 
I can't help with diabetes. Just want to say hang in there and I hope everything goes well with your husbands procedure tomorrow. I haven't been on much and miss you guys.
 
Hi Georgia - add our thoughts and prayers for DH's surgery tomorrow. Things will fall back into place, and we're all here for you!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top