milfordcollector
Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 2/16 Condo
Good Evening LL!!! It's been one heck of a roller coaster ride the last few days.....I finally got Sabrina's SS loaded
as for the oldtimers, you know I'm totally computer illiterate & got a new chromebook for Xmas, makes things more challenging then using my worn out Dell. Ok, so back to my last post....I was supposed to go early into work (I'm a school bus driver & usually every Monday & Friday my supervisor sends me all over god's creation to cover a run, therefore regulation of Sabrina is more like a bouncy house......anyway on 2/17 I was supposed to go in early, give Sabrina a reduced dose @ +8 & go on my merry way....Nope, Sabrina had other ideas
She vomited at 3:30 in the morning, with a bg of 393. Now to 5:00 gave her food & .5U dose, ketones 1.4(Nova Max ketone blood) & in the meantime(lucky for me) my school district called a 2 hour delay...fast forward, I was @ her vet's office 8:30 sharp, when they opened & doctor gave me a little bit of attitude, she didn't understand the concept of measuring for ketones with a meter....oh by the way, Sabrina's ketones went up to 1.7 in 3 hrs......panic attack, big time
.....ok fast forward...kept her all day, gave her another .5U lantus @+4, monitored her all day & said her bg dropped into the 200's, but I got no specific #'s from them. At the end of the day I picked her up & vet told me to increase insulin to 1U, which I wasn't comfortable with at the time....so I held her @ .5U for 3 cycles. Ketone .4 on the 18th & got her back to her 5:30/5:30 schedule. I upped her dose on 2/19, ketones back up 2.2 & held the dose until tonight, whereas she's now up to 1U......I'm watching her like a hawk tonight, which she hates the "hovercraft" mama bean
One quick question...She's developed scar tissue in some areas & I try to shoot in her flank now....but I'm now back to the short needles, if I shoot where there's scar tissue.....could it possibly be ineffective & considered a fur shot????? Her bg's seem to be indicating somethings going on...............
Opinions pleaz......Cindy & Sabrina
PS....next I'll tackle her DKA labs (give me 24 more hours)
2/21 recap:
AMPS 283 .75U
+6.25 389
+7.75 340
PMPS 347 1.U
+2.25 302
+4 299
+9 318 - 1tab Denamarin
Good Evening LL!!! It's been one heck of a roller coaster ride the last few days.....I finally got Sabrina's SS loaded
as for the oldtimers, you know I'm totally computer illiterate & got a new chromebook for Xmas, makes things more challenging then using my worn out Dell. Ok, so back to my last post....I was supposed to go early into work (I'm a school bus driver & usually every Monday & Friday my supervisor sends me all over god's creation to cover a run, therefore regulation of Sabrina is more like a bouncy house......anyway on 2/17 I was supposed to go in early, give Sabrina a reduced dose @ +8 & go on my merry way....Nope, Sabrina had other ideas
Opinions pleaz......Cindy & Sabrina
PS....next I'll tackle her DKA labs (give me 24 more hours)

2/21 recap:
AMPS 283 .75U
+6.25 389
+7.75 340
PMPS 347 1.U
+2.25 302
+4 299
+9 318 - 1tab Denamarin
Last edited: