2/21 RosyAMPS74/3 146/6 45/8 63/9 115PMPS200/3 320/5 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89354&p=957351#p957351
Rosy was having purple for the day with a slip dip into yellow at PM +5. Her UTI symptom was improving & the frequant urination has stopped.
Today
I was surprised by that low green 43 :o at AMBG. Stalled for 15 min, bg raised to 74. Fed & shot. I took this opportunity to shave Rosy's dose from 1u(2.2mm) to 0.9u(1.99mm). Fingers crossed that she'll hold this shave better. Still on the Baytril ab.

AMBG 43 stalled 15min
AMPS 74 gave Wiskas +duck & 0.9u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 146 R you bouncing, Rosy?
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146

Hi,
I'm soooo glad to hear that Rosy is feeling better. I bet you're feeling better now that she is getting better. Lots of get well vines heading toward you. Holy Cow on that 43 :shock: I hope she loves her new reduced dose. YAY ROSY!!! GO GIRL GO!!!!! many hugs and scritches to you from us. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146

Glad to hear Rosy is feeling better. Hope the reduction is a success!!

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146/6 45

Thanks Mary & Libby! Our cats always keep us guessing!

AM +6 45 :mrgreen: gave hc gravy
Another dip? :o I thought you are heading up the ladder, Rosy?
Wonder if the Baytril ab brought her bg down? Inflamation supposed to drive bg up, isn't it? :? :?
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146/6 45

Rosy wants lots of her beans attention today! Good to hear that she is feeling better. Maybe the AB is kicking in and getting rid of the inflamation.
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146/6 45/8 63

Thanks Wendy! I doubt if it's the AB working (only the second dose today) or it's the herbal honeysuckle drink working! Anyway, good that Rosy's getting better. Now, it's GaiGai's turn to frequant the lb :? GaiGai is a very tensed kitty. This is a recurring symptom for her. After numerous vet's visits last time, nothing conclusive on UTI or cysistis & she just got over it a few days later. :-| I am giving her the Baytril + herbal drink too.

AM +8 63 gave gravy + scheduled lunch
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146/6 45/8 63

Hi Helen. It's nice to see Rosy in the green. I hope she is off of the Baytril soon and back to feeling well. Sending healing vines to Rosy and GaiGai.

In answer to your questions about PF, yes he is feeling much better and doesn't have to go back to the vet until next month for his full blood work up to make sure all is well. Thank you for asking.

Have a great evening Helen.
 
Re: 2/21 Rosy AMPS 74/3 146/6 45/8 63

Hi guys .. glad to hear rosy is feeling better .. definitely some nice numbers going on here! Fingers crossed she holds the new dose for you . have a great night guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top