2/21 Pepper AMPS 470, +6 312, PMPS 196

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/21 Pepper AMPS 470

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose .. fingers crossed this is the breakthrough dose .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/21 Pepper AMPS 470, +6 312

((((Nancy)))) try not to worry about the size of the dose. It's the dose Pepper needs right now, just like some cats need tiny doses. I know that is much easier said than done, but try.

It's so frustrating to see the dose going up and up, but he WILL have a breakthrough at some point. Just keep going and try to find the balance between increasing too soon and waiting too long. Be sure any bounces have cleared before increasing, but if the bounce clears and the numbers aren't good, go ahead and bump the dose. It takes guts to manage a high dose cat, but you're doing great.

Pepper's numbers are actually better now than they were a week ago, I think. he has had some green and blue, even with a partial furshot in the mix. More pink and less red. I see progress. :smile:
 
Re: 2/21 Pepper AMPS 470, +6 312

Thanks, Libby. I've been feeling down recently. Last night was pretty bad - hence the expletive on Pepper's spreadsheet! I appreciate the words of support and I appreciate your advice more than you can know.
 
Re: 2/21 Pepper AMPS 470, +6 312

Libby's right -- you've been doing great. It's hard to see the big gulps. Just take it one step at a time. You're doing what you need to do to keep Pepper safe and healthy.
 
Nice blue Pepper! Let's see what this dose can do.

Nancy, FWIW, I echo the others that you are doing a great job. I look back on Neko's SS now and I was holding onto doses longer than I should have and may have had to go higher that I needed to. You are marching along doing what you have to. And Pepper's SS is showing more of those nicer colours. :-D Have you noticed any difference in his behaviour?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top